Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Elite Tactical Pants - Cotton Canvas (For Men)

Closeouts. Woolrich decisively exceeds the standard of superior performance, quality and versatility with Woolrich's Elite tactical pants, made of robust cotton canvas with bar tacked stress points and ten strategically placed pockets.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.463414 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from MD on Wednesday, March 9, 2016
    These pants are pretty near perfect. Just rhe right amount of pockets and very rugged. Fit pretty well too, though the length is a little short. I normally wear a 32" inseam but the 34" fitts me a little better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from PA on Monday, January 11, 2016
    True to size, comfortable pants with plenty of pocket space
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Olney, MD on Monday, January 4, 2016
    I like the pockets. They are functional and not just stuck on in odd places like some pants. the crouch (zipper) is a little too short.
    I like to wear my pants around my waist (belly button), not my hips and this is a bit difficult. they seems to be durable and well made. I've been wearing them for several months now and have no major complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No from No on Thursday, December 17, 2015
    No
  • Reviewed by My Two Cents from Southern Utah on Tuesday, December 8, 2015
    I consider these pants a mixed bag. They look great, are made well and have nice features. However, they run long and the elastic in the waistband in conjunction with the cotton canvas fabric makes for a very 'HEAVY' fitting pair of pants giving you the feeling they are going to fall right off your hips if you don't belt them tight - and that's with EMPTY pockets. Personally I'd prefer they be made without the elastic as any comfort you might gain from having a stretchy waistband is lost to that 'heavy' pulling-down feeling. Also: The care instructions say to hand or machine wash GENTLE in COLD water and to tumble dry LOW. So I am concerned about shrinkage if I forget and wash them in warm water like I normally wash pants like these. I'm disappointed because the pockets on these pants are perfect for me but I can't fill them or I'll lose my britches.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BORN 2 SCAN from Ohio on Monday, November 30, 2015
    I bought these pants for myself and also a pair for my husband. We both really like them. A couple years ago Woolrich made them for women also in 4 different colors and in women's sizes. For some reason they don't anymore. I started buying men's tactical pants according to waist and inseam. These pants are perfect for travel, hiking and everyday life. Very soft material and many pockets are a big plus also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GrumpyClay from Minnesota on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    Comfortable pants (except maybe that extra button behind the fly). Lots of pockets in useful places. Woolrich products are almost always a hit with me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John The Beloved from East Coast on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I have only worn these pants a few times, but they seem very well made. the material is heavy and the pants are heavy, too. The pockets are convenient. I am 6'5" and 205 lbs. The 36x34 fit well on me. Make sure you have a sturdy belt to wear with these because they are heavy, especially if you load up the pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Vicksburg, Mississippi on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    I am very happy with these cargo pants! The pocket placement is well thought out, and there are pockets for every need. The fabric thickness is comfortable, and I appreciate the double thickness of the knees. I also like the comfort of the elastic in the waistband.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tribulation Exodus from Babylon, CA on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    Cons: Heavy, rear wallet pockets very shallow..

    Pros: Durable, has knee pockets for pads, elastic waist for those who have fluctuating waste lines, huge pockets to stow gloves in back,

    These are very functional, tuff, good looking pants. Highly recommend.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5