Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Fairwinds Island Cloth Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Escape to relaxing island-inspired comfort without leaving home in Woolrich's Fairwinds Island cloth pants. Boulder-washed cotton has reflex-stretch for lasting comfort and style.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.900000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betsy from Washington DC on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    Truly roomy for a size 12 - I was astonished. They sit so low on my butt they're barely on, and the cuffs drag. I will not be wearing them for long. Hopefully will hand them to a larger friend. The fabric is very nice, firm and light.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear When Feeling Bloated
    • Cons: And My Inseem Is 32~~~quot~~~, So They Feel Too Long, Truly Too Large For Size, Which Means They Hang Low
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerGal from Mid Michigan on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Wish these had short and regular lengths available. I need a 30" and I have to shorten these by 2 inches. Other than that, the pants look more stylish and fitted than the pic makes them seem. So far I like them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADKMOM from Adirondacks on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    Usual Woolrich fit and quality. More dressy than the other Woolrich pants and shorts I have purchased which makes them perfect for going out and other more dressy occassions.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chow from Birmingham, AL on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    Very comfortable. Material is nice, not too stretchy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pork from danvers, ma. on Monday, April 23, 2012
    just wish these came in other colors, love them
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn-on-the-road from Houston, TX on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    Looks fine, but roomy fit. I like the higher rise which as described.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeteye from wisconsin on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    excellant pants for daily wear
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lulu from Colorado Springs, CO on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    I like Woolrich clothing and this is no exception, however I always have to shorten the pants. These are a nice weight of cotton with just a little stretch, making them very comfortable. These sit a little below the waist. I'm still waiting for the day when traditional styled waistlines return and the rise is longer.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Cons: Too Long
    • Pros: Nice Fabric, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eil from PIttsburgh on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I bought two pairs in different colors. They fit OK but don't flatter at all. The material is a bit rough, but for everyday around they are a good value. I probably won't but Woolrich again.
    This was my second try and they just aren't designed for me. They wrinkle on washing greatly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from Jackson NJ on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    The pants were a nice color and well made, but they did not fit well. The waist was too low and very uncomfortable. I had to return them.
  • Sort by: