Woolrich Fall Brook Cardigan Sweater - Lambswool, Full Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. Knit piece by piece of pure lambswool, Woolrich's Fall Brook cardigan sweater fuses Old World craftsmanship with modern style.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty from California on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    It will keep me warm and it's easy to wear. The zipper replaces buttons, which I like. The thickness of wool is medium and it can be worn open and loose or zipped and fitted. I am 5'10 1/2; tall and the cardigan falls at mid hip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie from the Finger Lakes from Honeoye Falls, NY on Saturday, November 01, 2014
    Woolrich is one of the few companies that still makes 100% lambswool sweaters. This is a classic find and will go with most anything. The fit is right on. Do not buy in the Bon Bone color. This is a dingy grey, not a creme color. I kept the black and the deep indigo.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlipsMom from Phila., PA on Monday, October 13, 2014
    Reminds me of sweaters from the 60s... Itchy, warm, and shapeless yet hip in it's casualness. Very comfortable as long as you have a turtleneck underneath. The blue version is a really nice mellow color, great with jeans. Don't forget the turtleneck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Mainer from Maine on Monday, October 13, 2014
    How can anyone who prefers to be warm as well as look great in the winter not love this sweater. The fit is true the color exactly what I thought it would be and of course Sierra Trading Post got it to me in quick time at a great price! I know I can never go wrong with Woolrich sweaters and STP makes them affordable for me.
    The classic styling of this sweater makes it perfect for just about any phase of my wardrobe. I can accessorize it up for more formal wear and just throw it on for a more casual look. From jeans to dress, this sweater will be one of my best friends this winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busy working mom from Acton,CA on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I would love it if it wasn't so scratchy. I thought it would be soft since its lambs wool, but it is more like a boiled wool type sweater. I will keep it and just wear a long sleeved shirt underneath. It is true as far as size. I ordered my normal size small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hella from MS. on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    I am very pleased
  • Reviewed by Gail from Idaho on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    beautiful and comfortable
  • Reviewed by Bike Lover from Philadelphia on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Thick, lush wool of the first quality, a good zipper, and a closeout price that makes this sweater one perfect gift for a special woman.
  • Reviewed by Ridinwyo from Wyoming on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    This sweater is substantial in weight but not too heavy. I was looking for a cardigan that was flimsy and this one fit the bill. I love the Woolrich brand - very good quality stuff. The only negative thing I could find is that the sleeves towards the shoulder are a little on the baggy side, but not bad enough I wanted to return it.
  • Reviewed by Riley from Everett, WA on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    loved the length (just right, not too short, not too long), the zipper and the v-neck (vs. your usual cardigan jewel collar or shawl collar). Bought both the black & beige and have worn both. Not sure how they are going to do in the long run, the beige sweater has already developed a few pill balls in the area of friction/wear (between the under arm and body of the sweater) after one wearing yet the black one hasn't done this and I've worn it a few times more.
    like the styling & fit - dresses up a plain t-shirt, doesn't take away from any scarves or necklaces you might wear and the sweater is nice & warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.