Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Flatrock Cardigan Sweater (For Men)

Closeouts. Woolrich's Flatrock cardigan sweater is made of easy-care washable wool and is five-star comfortable.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.647058 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by writer from rhode island on Wednesday, November 3, 2010
    excellent product, versatile
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick from Boston, MA on Saturday, October 31, 2009
    I'm generally not a big fan of sweaters but zip-up cardigans like this are really nice when you move from room to room with large temperature variations. It has a nice fleece-lined collar. I wear it at work with a collared shirt, so that wasn't a big necessity for me but it can be a little itchy where it touches your skin. It's better than some wool sweaters though. The XL was perfect for slipping over a L (16, 41 chest) shirt but if you like it tight, you might want to go with the L. It is very stretchy too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Itchy Material
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ponygal from N CA on Tuesday, October 27, 2009
    Feels like shetland wool... lite but warm. Great for changable fall weather and as a layer in winter. My guy likes it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Honey1918 from Minneapolis,MN on Monday, October 19, 2009
    My husband was delighted with this sweater. It fits very comfortably over denim or corduroy shirts, is very cosy and warm, and has a soft liner inside the collar. The wool is of just the right weight and bulk.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rbf1860 from Phila, Pa on Tuesday, September 29, 2009
    This sweater is warm, fits well and looks good. Buy it you won't be disappointed. Great price too!!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from L.A. on Tuesday, September 15, 2009
    The yarn and weave are way more open and loose than I expected from the product picture. Though described as a "sweater," the picture looked more like a jacket. And in reality, it is a sweater with knit too open and yarn too loose to be a "jacket." Picture was NOT worth more than the words.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rbf1860 from Phila, Pa on Monday, September 14, 2009
    This is a very nice sweater. The pockets are a nice touch too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Malbert from Long Beach, California on Tuesday, September 8, 2009
    I plan to use this in layering.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by garden friend from Northern CA on Tuesday, September 8, 2009
    Looks like shetland wool, known for lightweight warmth. Very well made with comfy pockets and two way zipper. Perfect for the changeable fall weather and light enuf to layer in winter as well. I like the earthy color.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry from Ur, Iraq on Saturday, November 8, 2008
    I use this cardigan sweater in the office because it is kept at a very cold temperature. We have temperatures of 140 degrees outside and the sweater is still necessary. It is warm and easy to put on and take off when I leave the office.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2