Woolrich Heathered Turtleneck - Interlock Cotton, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Cozy up for the cooler seasons in Woolrich's heathered turtleneck, made of soft, comfortable interlock cotton and designed for layering ease.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-29 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by SD ranch hand from SD on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    Love the quality of the fabric. Dense weave, warm, soft, good length. But, the neck . . I didn't realize I had such a thick neck. The neck grips VERY firmly! I considered returning it, but all the other great qualities convinced me I could open up the seam on the turtleneck and finish the exposed fabric edge. Looks like I have a collar and the shirts on backwards! But, it's a wonderful layer!
  • Reviewed by Michigan Woman from West Michigan on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Very nice turtleneck on its own or under a vest, jacket, with a jumper, etc. Great price. Have it in navy, also.
  • Reviewed by hji from md on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    good fit
  • Reviewed by Cinci Hiker from Ohio on Friday, November 15, 2013
    Woolrich clothes are a staple for me. They hold up over the years and that makes them a good value. Occasionally they deviate in their sizing. This shirt is true to size and has a nice heathered blue color. I would have preferred a bit looser of a neck - it is very snug. This comes from the spandex in the shirt, so I'm hoping I'll be able to stretch it out a bit.
  • Reviewed by Meri from Hudson Valley NY on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    This is a true turtleneck - the kind that hugs the neck as we remember from years ago. If you're disappointed by shirts call turtleneck that are really floppy around the neck, this one is for you. High quality soft cotton and good body length make this a truly comfortable shirt.
  • Reviewed by Deirforb from New York on Monday, November 11, 2013
    It is what it is and seems to be well made. I tend to like Woolrich products.
  • Reviewed by Deb from Arizona on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    This shirt had nice material, but the turtleneck was very tight (and I have slender neck). It was so uncomfortable, I had to send it back. The cut of this shirt is quite roomy and had very generous sleeves. I prefer a leaner, tapered cut, so for me, this was a disappointment.
  • Reviewed by GAYLEY from PATAGONIA, AZ on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    GREAT COLOR, FIT & FABRIC. WOOLRICH MAKES CONSISTENTLY QUALITY PRODUCT. STP HAS CONSISTENTLY GREAT PRICES. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG. BOUGHT THE RED, TOO.
  • Reviewed by gastronome from Lawrence, KS on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Nice soft knit.
  • Reviewed by Nelly O'brien from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Excellent fit. Washes well and good colors. great for under a vest or jacket.
  • Reviewed by Horselover from New York State on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I love this turtleneck as it fits to size. I am tall with long arms and the length is perfect. Also the neck has a snug fit which is a plus as most other brands I have purchased are too baggy. Great product and the heather colors are terrific.
  • Reviewed by Virginia from Vermont on Friday, October 04, 2013
    This cotton turtleneck is nice quality for the price. The color is true to the photos. The only thing wrong with it is that is is very generously sized - the XS is more like a M.
  • Reviewed by Tig from Rochester on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    It fits a little snug in the neck area but the fabric is nice.
  • Reviewed by wknlkwd from Denver, CO on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    As several other reviewers noted, the neck on this turtleneck is very tight. The rest of the shirt fits fine, however, because of the tightness in the neck, I plan to return this product.
  • Reviewed by JEPBP from Syracuse, NY on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    Liked the first one so much I bought a second! Well made turtleneck with the high neck I like to keep me warm - no gapping, but not overly tight, it hugs your neck comfortably. A well made product form a trusted company.
  • Reviewed by DesignMom from California on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    Fabric is soft, cozy and very comfortable, but turtleneck is way too tight. I'm keeping it but only because it was very inexpensive, and I do love the heathered teal color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dld22 from Detroit Lakes, on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    I love these turtlenecks! They wear well, have a nice snug neck (but not too tight). The cut is loose and comfortable and they are plenty long for tucking in to jeans. A great traditional turtleneck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beach Paula from rehoboth beach on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    I use primarily for layeri
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thalata from Geneva, NY on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I use it as a warm layer that adds a pretty color to winter outfits.|Substantial enough to be worn without sweaters, but layers really well for warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Flagstaff, AZ on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Shirt was nice, good quality material... but the neck was so tight it was uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chicago from chicago on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    Most women's tops are too short these days, just can't tuck them in. This one is long enough to tuck in to keep the mid-drift warm. Wish they have more colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr M from Los Alamos, NM on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Arrived on time
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bb from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    full length sleeve, substantial weight, holds its shape; great addition to weardrobe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by librarian from Israel on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    I need turtlenecks for winter because of my sensitive neck. It is not easy to find a good one. Those are nice, even though a bit tight at neck. For a person with a more wide neck it could be a problem, fortunately, I am skinny.

    The feel is soft, the colors are like seen on the website, and they look good.

    Even though STP now charge a lot for overseas shipping, with sales it is still worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wzl from slc, ut on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    Might have kept this shirt for around the house, but the neck was uncomfortably tight and the boxy cut body was huge on me. Great buy if you don't mind the fit. Mine went back.
  • Reviewed by Extradish from Kalamazoo on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I find Woolrich to be a good brand generally, but I had to return this because of problems with the neck. I have an average size neck, and this shirt was so tight around my neck that there was no way I could wear it. Otherwise, I was a decent shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Very soft and comfortable. The neck was initially a bit tight, but it loosened up during the day, so it was ultimately just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocknroll Karen from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Woolrich is always good quality and well made. I got this top in two colors: clay and blue heather. Both are colors that go with everything. The fabric is a medium weight, holds it shape when you wash and is so comfortable you want to wear these all the time.
    The turtle neck is snug - I'm small so it is just right for me. Perfect sleeve and shirt length. Long enough to tuck or wear untucked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MetalMom56 from St Louis, MO on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    I purchased 3 of these shirts in different colors and love them. The look of the fabric is a bit dressy, with a subtle texture, so they are suitable for the office as well as casual wear. They felt true to size, even the sleeves were just the right length. A little extra length in the shirt means they stay tucked in. They are form-fitting without being tight, and have a little extra weight, so they keep you warm even in chilly rooms.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-29 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.