Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Karina Rain Soft Shell Jacket - UPF 40+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Like a soft shell only much lighter, Woolrich's Karina rain jacket is stretchy, breathable and water resistant -- the perfect layer for mild, drizzly weather. Travels beautifully!

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.230769 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady by the Lake from Outside Worcester MA on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Great jacket for summer. Lightweight and water resistant. Nice for rainy summer walks. This jacket should transition very well through to the fall with a sweater underneath. Very packable for trips. Looks nice,I bought it in the wisteria and love the color. It feels true to size. So far I am pleased with this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bdetwiler from Pennsylvania on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    I wanted a lightweight rain jacket to take on a trip to Europe that was packable but also stylish. I love this jacket - it is fitted very nicely and is not made out of the shiny, swishy material you typically find on rain jackets. The blue color is muted and attractive. I am 5'3" and 120 lbs and the small fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shafiqah from Nashville on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    At first, I was hesitant to buy this jacket, as some of the review pointed out at how thin the material is and how it's a soft shell jacket and might not be able to resist water that effectively. However, when I received the jacket, I loved it! I live in Nashville where the rains are not that heavy and frequent, so this jacket is perfect to just put on when it's cloudy with a chance of rain since it's not too thick so I won't be sweating wearing it in summer. The material repels water just as nice too (tho I haven't used in during raging storms, only in drizzles and showers). Also, I initially bought a different jacket from this site (a White Sierra one), but I returned it because I didn't like the small hood; but I love the hood on this one -- it's big enough so that I can pull it slightly as an awning and to cover the sides of my face. Overall, a recommended buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travelin' nan from Murfreesboro TN on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    This is a thin lightweight jacket comparable to my nylon/microfiber/polyester hiking shirts, but stepped up. Hooded, water repellant, and stretchy comfortable. Perfect for hiking or walking on the greenway on cool misty days. Liked the lilac so well, bought a black one, too.
  • Reviewed by northerner1 from Delaware on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Fits well and is true to size. Roomy enough to add a sweater underneath if necessary. They are out of the green, which I prefer, but the blue is a nice, soft neutral shade. I haven't tested it for its ability to shed the rain, but it is very comfy and should pack well for travel and not take up much space in the suitcase.
  • Reviewed by Beck from MN on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    This jacket is nice looking, and size is correct. I was expecting a RAIN jacket but I don't think it will repell the rain at all, as the fabric is soft. Now that I look it says water resistant... ok maybe.
  • Reviewed by Anne from Bend on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    The jacket is light weight and stretchy fabric. I've only been out in drizzles and it does repel water. The sleeves are a little long, but the cuff can be rolled to make them shorter. I returned the medium (my usual size) for a large, just because the zipped jacket seemed a little snug. And I want to be able to wear it with sweater underneath. Blue is a muted light color.
  • Reviewed by Sparrow from Michigan on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    I got it in the purple color--nice pale color. Very comfortable. Soft fabric. I haven't worn it in the rain yet. I hope it's rain proof.
  • Reviewed by Angela from Portland, OR on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    this jacket is really light weight and comfortable. water resisitant and dries fast
  • Reviewed by Pnwgrandma from Washington on Friday, May 3, 2013
    Sizing was correct. Colors were as indicated online. Quality construction. Nice stretch to the fabric. Water proof in a light rain. Would be nice if it had and inside pocket or zippered chest pocket, but for the price, this is a very nice jacket
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2