Woolrich Kayla Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. A delectable styling piece, Woolrich's Kayla skirt features soft, boulder-washed linen and cotton in a pieced construction for an asymmetrical wrapping style.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden Girl from Connecticut on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    The skirt fit much better after I washed, dried, and ironed it. I ironed sharp creases for the pleat. The skirt is very cool and comfortable for all summer activities. When the weather is extremely hot, this skirt is cooler than wearing shorts of the same length. Working around the house or the garden, it allows for unrestricted movement because of the pleat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lja from boston,ma on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    This skirt looks cute online but it is odd looking when worn, at least on me anyway. It fit but looked like it was a size too small regarding the way it fell on my body, sent it back
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olygrrrl from Olympia, WA on Sunday, May 6, 2012
    I thought the way the fabric is folded on itself to make the flap in the front would be okay, but it didn't turn out well at all. I washed it, hoping it might look better after the fabric softenend up but that didn't help. Not a good value even at the sale price of [$].
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Weird flap in front, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual nurse from massachusetts on Friday, May 4, 2012
    Cute skirt, but it fits weird. Other comments stated this. I wish I had listened. It seems there is not enough fabric to complete the wrap around look of the skirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Uncomfortable, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by indiangirl from UP of MI on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Runs true to size for me.I buy alot of Woolrich clothing and have for years.I purchased the jacket, skirt & capris & really like the set.You will have to iron these to look nice.But its worth it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Does need to be ironed, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Have not washed it yet, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by new to 2 street from phila, pa on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Sent it back- couldn't imagine having it against me skin all day. Made me itch immediately.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by itsme from Hartford, CT on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    Skirt looks nice but is only held together by 2 buttons. A strange fit, had to return it in spite of great sale price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by natural fabric lover from SF Bay Area on Sunday, April 8, 2012
    The extra fabric for the fake wrap makes it easy to move given this is a pencil skirt. I washed it buttoned and it lies flat for me. The hip and waist are flattering on those of us with largers waists, slimmer hips and more of a behind. Wrinkles like crazy and it's a pretty heavy linen, but hopefully will soften up a bit after a few washes. It'll be nice in warmer weather. Given the price I think it's a good buy.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Cheyenne on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    it is a faux-wrap skirt with a weird pleat in the front - it kind of flares out when you walk, but doesn't flare back when you're standing. returned it but liked the linen/cotton blend fabric.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly from Andover, Ma on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    I teach and this skirt is both practical and flattering. Very easy to wear and I like the 'pretend' pleat in the front
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Perfect for casual, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Fabric a little stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice details
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.