Woolrich Kendale Down Vest - 550 Fill Power, Broken Ripstop (For Women)

Closeouts. Sink into the luxurious comfort of the plush pile lining and lofty 550 fill power down insulation of Woolrich's Kendale down vest.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Iowa on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Woolrich frequently runs small on me, so not a big surprise I had to return for larger size. That explains confusing comments above about fit vs. size. I keep this handy and when I start getting chilly, I put it on. Grab it to go out to make quick trip outdoors on cold days or with no need for extra jacket on more decent days. I also wear it under my winter jacket on really cold days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nicole_odeon from Murphy, NC on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I bought 2 of these vests to use when I work in the barn,but I find that I like them so much I keep one extra clean for wearing out in public. They are light, yet warm. There is a very soft fleece like lining in the collar and shoulder area that adds extra warmth. The color choices are practical. I am a pear shaped woman and this vest fits around my hips and is not big in the shoulders. I was pleasantly surprised by the good fit and I can wear it closed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle H-C from Troy, NY on Monday, November 05, 2012
    I don't remember exactly what I paid for this vest, but whatever the amount it was well worth it. The vest fits snugly, but it isn't tight. So far, I've worn this to work, out walking the dogs and horseback riding. It's toasty, but never feels bulky. I would HIGHLY recommend this vest!
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flower from N.C. on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I liked this vest. I had to go up a size. Fits slim and tight thru torso. Great product for the price I paid for it. I hope to get a lot of wear from it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Layering
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Belgium on Monday, October 22, 2012
    This is a nice vest, but I sent it back. The ribbing at the bottom was not flattering and the overall size seemed small to me. Generally I like Woolrich items, but this didn't work for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Layering
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heyjude from Australia on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    This is a great vest. I have found Woolrich to be big before so I ordered a size down and it fits perfectly. I am normally a medium and I ordered the small. this is so warm, and the red colour is really nice. It is stain resistant too. i spilled black coffee all over it the first time I wore it and there is no sign at all. Washed easily.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Layering, Watching winter sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ter bear from colorado springs on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    Fit is awkward. I am 5'2" & 120 pounds. The small fit like a life jacket. Will use it for scut work in the yard and with animals. Would not wear out for even casual events.
    • Cons: Boxy baggy at the waist, Poor Fit, Tight at the hips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in Mo. from Mo. on Saturday, March 03, 2012
    I considered it really over priced before being on sale, but since it was on sale with considerable savings I purchased 2 of these vests. Even buying 3 vests with the sale price applied would still be under the original retail price! This vest is worth every penny at the current sale price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Daily Use, Layering
    • Cons: Overpriced
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Fleece lining, Great price when on sale, Warm, Zippered pockets
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for a vest from Oakland, CA on Monday, February 27, 2012
    This brand seems to run big, I ordered a different vest by them in a small (normally wear a small or medium in jackets) that was much to large and had to be returned. I got this one in an XS and it fits great. If you are a really small person might have to go with a different brand.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teacher from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    Keep warm without the bulk of a coat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.