Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Kensal Wool Pea Coat - Taffeta Lined (For Women)

Closeouts. Made with extremely warm wool and tailored to exude attractive, casual style, the Kensal pea coat from Woolrich is ideal for frequent winter wear.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 3.631578 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from Virginia Beach VA on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Very nice coat, stylish and warm at the same time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    I'm finding that even when you stick to the same manufacturer that sizes are all over the board. This jacket runs very large. The large was more like an XL. Didn't like the inner layer in the front. Seems well made and would probably look great on some.
  • Reviewed by Jill from Portland, ME on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    This is a great looking coat, though it's bigger than I expected I'm 5'5" and 135 lb with a short torso, and the small goes all the way over my butt. It's also still pretty roomy with a sweater on underneath. I'm keeping it though, it still looks good. And I know some people don't like the insulated nylon-type lining, but I think it looks fine and it's comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by flexfarmerette from Manitoba, Canada on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I ordered a large because I fit the measurements that corresponded with large on the sizing chart. I've ordered other Woolrich clothing in large and they fit. Unfortunately it's just a bit small, across the back of the shoulders and at the hips (where according to the sizing, I had the 2-3" room) and I'm not sure I love it enough to exchange for an XL. On the upside, it seems like it will be warm enough for Manitoba winters and fabric seems like it will stop the wind. The zipper feels like it could be better quality, but the buttons seem like they've been sewn on well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit, Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joanieh from Basalt, Co on Monday, October 15, 2012
    There is a wierd extra collar inside. I was thinking of cutting it out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blingmb from Effingham, Il on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Nice coat; nice color. Good quality. Zipper windbreaker detracts from looks and comfort of coat - so I took it out as best I could.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Zipper Windbreaker
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by veranda15 from denver, nc on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    this was a gift for my 17 y/o niece, and she loved it. got the beige color b/c she likes that color and the charcoal and black were sold out of her size. she said it was "perf" so that's what we're going with. arrived very quickly and on time for her birthday. very happy.
    • Best Uses: Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jules from Australia on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    It is so nice to wear and I love it! Would buy this and recommend this coat to anyone! Thank you for a great jacket!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Island Girl from Oak Harbor, WA on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I bought this coat as a gift for my daughter-in-love. Unfortunately, it was too narrow through the shoulders.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Shoulders too narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Beautiful fabric, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chfbrando from Utah on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    I bought this for my wife as a nice coat to wear out and about. The reason why I returned it is because of the way the lining shows at the top of the jacket. It is really nice coat except for the way the lining shows at the top. You have a really nice wool coat and then this down material shows up for no reason. It throws the look of the coat off.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2