Woolrich Kensal Wool Stadium Coat - Taffeta Lined (For Women)

Closeouts. Made with extremely warm wool and tailored to exude attractive, casual style, the Kensal stadium coat from Woolrich is ideal for frequent winter wear.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aj from new york, ny on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    I bought this coat to wear as casual wear. Unfortunately, this coat runs very large. It is well made and I really wanted to keep it but I looked like a box. I bought a small and the way it is made I think the XS would have been too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Devon A2 from Ann Arbor, MI on Friday, November 23, 2012
    This coat is heavy wool, so it's very warm. I'm a busty size 14, so the size L is great - I still have room for a sweater underneath. The burgundy has a dark grey pinstripe that is classy looking and more interesting than a solid burgundy would be. It's more casual than my long, black wool coat, so I don't worry as much about messing it up.

    I rated it down one star because the velcro closures are kind of awkward. If I was going to be out very long, I'd just zip it all the way up. Otherwise, I leave it open when I'm going to the car, and it's warm enough for Michigan.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flower from N.C. on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Beige with grey stripe running through it. Not wild about the color. It's heavy and bulky. Perhaps warm and blocks the cold mountain wind. I haven't wore it yet to see. Not a everyday coat. Good buy none the less.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Bulky, Color Not As Expected, Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tandy from Wisconsin on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Weird shapeless fit, seemed bulky. Returned it
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arvay from Fairbanks, AK on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Great for early and late in our harsh winters. I guess this could be a deep winter coat for milder areas, but here in Fairbanks, it's perfect for October and March, when the down parka is not quite needed. I like that it's also a bit nicer-looking than my puffy parka and my insulated Carhartt coat. A nice change of pace for Alaska! It's fully lined, so it's warmer than it looks.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by medair73 from Georgia on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    The experience with Sierra Trading Post was wonderful. The coat was almost $80 less than anywhere else on the web, and it arrived shortly after the order was placed. And the coat...WOW! It was beautiful to say the least! My daughter absolutely went crazy over it when she opened the package. I'll look here first in the future before I make any further purchases like this.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twocoasts from Mid-Hudson Valley on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Not sure why this wasn't clear to me from the picture on the website, but you should be aware that the fabric has a tan background with light gray pinstripes. I was surprised, and not in a good way. It just wasn't to my taste. If you think you'd like it, the coat is otherwise very nice. The closures give it a nice modern look, it appears warm and well made, and unlike some other duffel style coats the pockets lay flat so they don't add extra bulk at the hips. The fit is generous enough to wear a heavy sweater underneath without compromising mobility. But I just couldn't get over that color, so unfortunately I had to return it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lizzydoxie from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, October 24, 2011
    Nice coat...but not a true camel color, its more of a gray herringbone on tan.

    Otherwise, beautiful and functional.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Color
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Cleveland, ga on Saturday, October 22, 2011
    This coat would be fine if you have others to wear for specific occasions or needs. It is not a practical coat for a wide range of uses. The loop fasteners were awkward to use. The set in sleeves and the fit of the coat would not make it easy to wear over a sweater or other heavier clothing. The coat fit and was comfortable over light clothing.
    • Cons: Attached hood, Hook and loop fasteners, Set in sleeves, Unattractive, Will not repel water
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Bea from Queens, NY on Sunday, September 25, 2011
    I am very satisfied with my purchase. This is a very warm and comfortable coat. It is casual yet can be dressy and good quality. I got it at a very good price.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.