Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Klondike Down Jacket - 550 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Woolrich's Klondike jacket is perfect for everyday wear during the colder months. It's ready for frigid weather with 550 fill power down, and features removable wrap belt, faux-fur collar and cuffs.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.769230 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coat shopper from Colorado on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    It was a beautiful coat, but I had to return it because it was too small and the larger size was not available.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden Girl from Olympia, WA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I was looking for a warm coat that could take on the winters here in Washington State, where chilly and rainy are the norm. I found this coat and it should fit the bill, nicely. It is warm with the down fill, without being too puffy and the fur around the collar and cuffs makes it warmer next to the skin. The quality is excellent and being from Woolrich, the size is true. I think it will take a bit to get used to the belt, but it can be removed and worn without.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fossil lover from South Bend IN on Friday, April 20, 2012
    It's really pretty good all the way around.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elegant Minimalist from Pacific Northwest on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    When I saw this jacket on the Sierra Trading Post site, I loved the style. I normally wear a large, but usually have problems with too snug a fit in the shoulders. I crossed my fingers, but when I tried this jacket on it was too snug. Everything else about it was just as pictured, stylish, lightweight, well made. The return process was easy, and Sierra Trading post credited my payment method promptly. I will shop here again.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lemur enthusiast from South Korea on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I loooooove this jacket! It is very comfortable, warm and stylish. I can wear this as a daily jacket or on hiking trips, so there are many places in my life where I can use it. I say that it is too big though, but it does fit me perfectly. I decided to go out on a limb and order the medium because it was the last jacket of this kind and I really liked it. I usually wear a large but can sometimes get into a medium. It turns out that my risk was well worth it. The jacket hugs my body in just the right way. The only issue is sometimes the zipper snags a little bit, but this can be avoided if you take your time zipping. I'm a hurry up and go type person!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Zipper Puckers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by nannyjanny from New Zealand on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Bought this jacket to wear when I walk to work. Exceeded expectations. Summer here but we had a wet, cold day and I wore it out. Was lovely and warm and received numerous comments.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Walking to work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Gorgeous Jacket, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Shopper from Maryland on Monday, February 13, 2012
    This is a fantastic jacket for everyday casual cold weather wear. Great for traveling as it is light and easy to pack. Would highly recommend!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kels from mn on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    fits great,
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sally Strong from Keego Harbor, MI on Friday, February 10, 2012
    This is a wonderful jacket, well made, but there are duck feathers in the fill -- and I am highly allergic to these feathers -- so with great regret I had to return the jacket. Thanks to STP for prompt delivery and carrying the Woolrich line of clothes for women!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Didn't get to wear it
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by savvy from Lincoln, ne on Friday, February 10, 2012
    Jacket looks very nice for causal look or better. Removable furry fur on neck and wrists is very nice Very warm without being heavy. Love this coat.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4