Woolrich Langhorne Down Jacket - 550 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Ready to face the cold weather, Woolrich's Langhorne jacket offers a durable, water-repellent Ramar shell, warm 550 fill power down insulation. Other cold-wind-fending features include interior rib-knit storm cuffs and an insulated stand-up collar with flannel lining.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.307692 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Efraim A. from New York City on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    Coat was a pleasant surprise, stylish with red plaid lining, conservative brown waterproof exterior with leather zipper grips - lots of thoughtful touches. Insulation is down & lots of it, nothing about this coat says cheap. Unfortunately for my needs it didn't work & it's been returned, since coat is quite bulky & I spend my commute in crowded places. if I'm too warm on the train & need somewhere to stash this I'm out of luck since there's no way it's going in my backpack etc. Other concern is there's no hood & outside pockets are situated in such a way as to be difficult to use as handwarmers. All in all solidly built but not practical for a big city commuter.
  • Reviewed by just Leo from NY on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    Got this jacket in size L for a guy 5'11" 167 lb, chest 40-41, and the fit is perfect. The bottom snap fastener has gone after a few wears, but it is not a big deal. Overall the jacket is of good quality and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Couselor42 from Ohio on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    Bought this for a friend for Christmas. He will be very happy - he can't stand to be cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from North Carolian on Friday, November 14, 2014
    This appears to be a quality jacket. I have not had a chance to wear it in cold weather yet. The material seems to be good at repelling moisture, lots of pockets and looks good! Got a size larger.
  • Reviewed by Galina from Oregon on Monday, November 3, 2014
    We sized up, usually my husbad wears L. we took XL. Nice colour, very warm and elegant, high class! The fabric and style are excellent!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Massachusetts on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I was looking for a decent quality jacket for casual wear on those days when temperatures never climb past the teens. It had to cover my butt, but not make too big a fashion statement: no shiny material, no giant puffball folds, no unnecessary hood, no 900-fill down overkill. Just a good, sturdy, useful everyday piece of outerwear. This product met all those criteria, and - purchased during one of STP's frequent discount periods - did so for real short money.

    That said, getting it to fit might be tricky. I had read the warnings in reviews here and elsewhere, and purchased an extra-large instead of the large I usually wear (5'11", 180lbs). Surprisingly, even the larger size is still a bit snug through the upper back. However, since I almost never wear layers, have broader shoulders than most men my size, and prefer a trimmer look than you might normally find in a down jacket, I am OK with the ever-so-slight binding.

    As to whether it can keep me warm.. that will have to wait for another few months. Part of the trade-off when buying out of season. My sense is that I will be just fine this winter, though.
  • Reviewed by mrgooljar from New York on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I finally got the right size (XL). Perfect fit & warm.
  • Reviewed by mrgooljar from New York on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Had to exchange the Large for XL. The Large fit was tight. Overall a darn warm down jacket.
  • Reviewed by Martin from Upstate NY on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Unfortunately, there was no hood and the jacket ran very small and was tight. I would recommend getting it in a size larger than you usually wear.
  • Reviewed by Luke from Michigan on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I am a 6'4'' and 190# and a large fit perfectly! It is a very warm coat for this time of year. I definitely recommend this product.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews