Woolrich Laurel Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Women)

Closeouts. A modern take on a classic winter cardigan, Woolrich's Laurel sweater features pretty geometrics around the mock-neck collar and a zip front.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 3.848484 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by PNW360 from Washington on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I realize that the description says lightweight, but this sweater is so thin that it defeats the purpose of having a sweater at all. I sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Helen the seamstress from Michigan on Friday, December 6, 2013
    This Woolrich sweater is very nice--so lightweight, but warm, too. It fits true to size and is pretty in a classic way. I bought both it in grey and cranberry red and am delighted with both.
  • Reviewed by Wyo Transplant from Lawrence, KS on Monday, November 25, 2013
    The color and pattern is lovely, but it's very, very thin. Didn't work for me.
  • Reviewed by grannyhiker from Washington mountains on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Love the looks of the sweater. It is a great looking winter sweater, however, if you live in a colder region, order it in a larger size so you have room for something under it!
  • Reviewed by Kawren from New England on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I did not read the specs carefully on the website, so I was a little surprised when this arrived and I saw that the content was 70% acrylic, 30% wool. My fault for not reading more carefully, but I would probably not have ordered it if I had known, because I think even the sale price is a little high for such a thin acrylic sweater. Still, it is a pretty sweater and looks well made so I will keep it.
  • Reviewed by Gabby from Ohio on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    As pictured and very lightweight (a plus for me). Style just didn't look good on me
  • Reviewed by tampfairy from Corning, NY on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    Yes, this sweater is thin, but it is a great "indoor" sweater--I bought 4 of them and I'm considering a 5th one. We keep the temperature down in the house during the winter months to save on heating costs. The Laurel Cardigan provides warmth without bulk. All the colors I have (light grey, red, blue, purple) are very fashionable. I also like to wear one of these when I go out for a concert or movie--looks great over a shell and I can easily unzip if it is too warm.
  • Reviewed by Deep Muscle Therapist from Warwick, NY on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    Other purchasers have been writing about how this sweater is too light, but sometimes I need a light sweater. It fits under a snug jacket but adds style and a bit of warmth. It fits and looks great, not too long. Also so many places are overheated and you can't wear a thick sweater at all.
  • Reviewed by Thia Page from Portland, OR on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    I know it is lightweight, I read the reviews but I think it is still pretty warm. I was fine outside with it and a tank top on in about 50 degree weather. Beautiful colors, nice texture, lots of complements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lotilgirl from Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    This is a very nice sweater and at a good price! The purple color is very flattering and goes with any neutral pant or skirt. Nice as a casual piece, and you can dress it up if you like!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #