Woolrich Merino Wool Henley Shirt - UPF 40+, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Due to its natural temperature regulating and moisture-wicking properties, merino wool makes a great base layer or solo shirt, and this short-sleeve henley from Woolrich is fashioned with stylish elbow-length sleeves.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ricardo from VA on Monday, March 24, 2014
    My wife and all 3 teenage girls all have these shirts in different colors and love them. The size & fit is appropriate for a lean person (as pictured) and I would suggest that the other reviewers stating they run small are thicker people simply needing a larger size.
  • Reviewed by Jeanhl from Chicago suburbs on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    It's breathable, comfortable wool that does not look like a base layer. I love the sleeve length. Great colors, I bought two.
  • Reviewed by Christina from Missouri on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    This is a nice shirt, but fits snug. I used to wear medium but gained a little weight, and now larges always fit me (if not a little loose at times), but this Large was too snug for my liking but I'm keeping it since I know I'll like it.
  • Reviewed by Reggie from Texas on Monday, November 25, 2013
    I bought this shirt as a base layer and it fits the bill. The fit, as noted here, is fitted and the sleeves are tight. I'm hoping they stretch out. I'm just shy of 6' and 146 lbs. and this shirt fits me fine. I can see though that it might not have flattered me so much around the middle when I was carrying another 30 lbs.
  • Reviewed by sparkplug from Illinois on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    Runs a little small and the sleeves are tight if you sport larger muscles. Overall a nice shirt for fall.
  • Reviewed by Love Me Some Wool from Oregon on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    The title sums up what I was looking for, and this shirt met that criteria. It is intact, it is wool, and although the sleeves are tight I do not lift weights and can make it work (I'll probably hand stretch them a bunch). The color is beautiful, almost exactly as pictured, a stormy blue.

    I wanted to review in part for the fit. From the image it looks like a very stylish shirt. My experience is that it fits more like a tight undershirt. It does not flare much at the hip, which displays my stomach more than an average tee shirt. The arms are not loose as shown, and they allowed for a B-cup (lucky ladies, you) so I have a little extra room in the bosom coupled with the sleeves not moving freely = baggy at shoulders.

    I tried unbuttoning the placket slightly for the look as pictured, but it stays in place despite the lack of buttons - there's no natural pull on the shirt in that area, so I doubt I'll use the placket at all - even on hot days. Also it is a long placket, not as flattering on a petite frame like mine.

    To sum up: a great shirt for taller, slender gals. An adequate shirt for the rest of us who'd just like a wool shirt to go bike or hike in (and, sigh, realizing we'll probably not look sexy while we do it).

    An added note, this material is very fine, so you'll need a bra. I got my husband a man's version and he also 'stands out.'
  • Reviewed by Second Ledge from Chattooga River, SC on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    I love the feel of the fabric, however the sleeves are alittle tight on me.
  • Reviewed by Elizabeth in Flagstaff from Northern AZ on Monday, April 29, 2013
    I am already a fan of merino wool from my cycling jersey experience. This shirt fits well, looks nice, and is lightweight yet does not telegraph everything (like your sports bra) through - which means I can wear it to work too. Looks very nice teamed up with a vest when the air gets chillier. Washes well, like new afterward.
  • Reviewed by Bonni from Long Beach on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Have not tested it in really high temps. but I love the look, fit and feel of this shirt. Hopefully it will hold up well in hotter climates and not make me overheated
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    The sleeve bands were too tight for my upper arms (I lift weights regularly), and as such, it just wasn't comfortable. Mine was returned.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.