Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Merino Wool Hiking Socks - Midweight (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. For superior foot comfort mile after mile, go with these hiking socks from Woolrich, designed with itch-free, moisture-wicking merino wool and touch of Lycra® for stretch.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews 4.342105 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by golfnwmn from Mt. Pleasant, MI on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I just got these socks and have not worn them yet but wanted to comment on the color. I had the impression from the picture that the socks were a light gray. When they arrived I was surprised to see the color was a pinkish tone with some light purple accents. Not what I wanted so if you order be sure you are okay with that color tone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from Texas from Hempstead, TX on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Have only worn these once and they did seem to be warm, at least by Texas standards. I do not have particularly delicate skin, but these socks did itch enough to be annoying. I'm sure I will wear them again when I have to but they won't be my "go to" socks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker Bob from midwest on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    good quality sock, but as another reviewer mentioned, they are pinkish & purple - more suited for women.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Triple Shrek from Adirondacks, NY on Friday, October 19, 2012
    Decent sock with deal flyer price.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Good With Deal Flyer
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coupeman from Grosse Ile Michigan on Monday, October 15, 2012
    nice socks a little tight on my size 13 feet but OK
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    Have 4 pairs of these. Great value. Keeps shape and size after washing.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Great "made in the USA" product.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    A great MADE IN THE USA product. Love the sale price.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from Knoxville, Tennessee on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    These are really nice socks. However, the color was listed as "silver bell". The socks are really a pinkish-flesh color. I got them for my grand-daughter to wear. She hates pink. Instead of returning, I will just wear them around the house myself when winter comes.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Cons: Color not as labelled
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chem. Plant Worker from Morris,IL on Monday, April 9, 2012
    I work outside in all kinds of weather. I am mostly on concrete or metal grating. This type of sock works best for me at keeping my feet dry and warm/cool. And they last longer than cotton socks. I would rather pay a little more for good socks that fit and last!
    • Best Uses: working outside
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4