Woolrich Merino Wool Ski Socks (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Woolrich's merino wool ski socks are a foot's best friend on the slopes, providing itch-free comfort, excellent temperature regulation and odor control.

Average Rating based on 68 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 7 »
  • 21-30 of 68 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave Ef from Groton, MA on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    Great all year thin(ner) wool sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy from San Diego on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    These socks are not for adults at all. Could be used as item for kids. I ordered 3 and returned all. Sierra rep promised to wave return fee because socks looked like marked wrong, but return shipping fee was deducted from my refund. Great disappointment in Sierra customer service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LC from Seattle on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Very good fit, goes over calf & stays up. Comfortable, warm, wicks well. However, expected something thicker. This would work well as an inner layer, but is only as thick as a dress sock. It won't work by itself as a boot-sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Methow Skier from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I bought this product to add to my sock collection for hiking/climbing/skiing. It is exactly as described and I am very pleased that it stays up well. However, the "medium thickness" doesn't provide much padding, especially at the tounge of the tele boots. Bottom line: if you expect padding similar to basic wool sox you may be disappointed. Other than that, they're fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fox from Steamboat Springs,Co on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Great product>
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Synjon from Park City, UT on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I bought these for my son to skate ski in. His bulkier ski socks were not working with his skate boots. These are the perfect weight, and they keep his feet very warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minister of Adventure from Worcester, MA on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Daily cross-country skiing in season
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tomcat from sacramento,ca on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    This sock does not have cushion in heel and toe areas. Thiner than my point6, icebreaker and smartwool lite weight socks. Look elsewhere - if you are looking for ski socks. Luckily, I just bought 2 pairs to try out. Will not buy woolrich sock again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saldog from Lawrence, KS on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Great light thin sock that will keep your feet warm into the upper teens. The foot seems slightly small for my size 11 foot, fits snug but not uncomfortable. Due to the foot size when I order another pair I will go for a extra large instead of a large.
  • Reviewed by walkabout from WI on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Ordered Medium in purple/cranberry and they look like nice enough light socks but I expected unisex sizing and these are VERY small and narrow. Look like they're made for a thin 9 year old girl. Yes they'll stretch some - but foot is just 5 3/4" from toe to heel. Widest part of calf is 2 1/2 " across (5" circumferance.) No apparent padding for shin either. Not much heavier than average men's dress socks. Will have to return or find a kid who can use them
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 7 »
  • 21-30 of 68 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #