Woolrich Mountain Parka - Wool-Lined (For Women)

Closeouts. A modern-day classic with a penchant for less-than-perfect weather, Woolrich's Mountain parka wards away the elements with a durable Nylon DuPont® Taslan shell with a water-shedding DWR finish, and lightweight, low-bulk wool-blend lining retains body heat for essential warmth.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    Still have one from the 60's and decided to get another color. This one is the less expensive version that has a collar and detachable hood. The material is not as nice as the more expensive version. Do not like the look of the jacket with the collar and the red was a little washed out. Being washable is a great feature but I decided to hold out for the more expensive version. If the color had been better I would have kept it anyway because of the super low price. If you want an inexpensive lightweight water resistant jacket this one would work for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travelin'nan from Murfreesboro TN on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    Great lightweight jacket for casual use like running errands or walking. Fabric is perfect in mist to light rain. Very well made. The style is not fitted, more for the mature figure. Also surprised to find a plastic zipper on a Woolrich jacket, but it seems to be strong enough for the weight of the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodswoman & Grandma from Vermont mountains on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    Excellent warm, windproof parka - and it's good-looking! Washable - even with wool lining. Adjustable cuffs; zipper works easily and is covered by fabric flap to keep wind out. Detachable hood. A quality product which looks like it will last for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmgirl from Brady,MT on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I bought my first woolrich coat about 23 years ago and still wear it..so light and the windproof factor..that is important here in Montana! I bought a new one to keep in the car.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smart shopper from Chesterland, Ohio on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I needed a lightweight jacket to dash in and out of stores. This fits the bill perfectly! It's not bulky, yet warm enough for outside and light enough for inside stores. Plus, the water repellant shell sheds water/wet snow but also breathes. Thanks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trail rider from Okanogan, WA on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I really like this jacket and it is a great value. I wouldn't call it a Mountain Parka. You would freeze if you wore it in the mountains. It is warm enough for 50 degrees and above. Great for rainy weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joan the librarian from Milwaukee, WI on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    I love the double zipper so I can zip up to the neckline and unzip the bottom a few inches when driving.
    I wish that the zipper went up higher at the neckline so that it blocked more draft.
    Generally, I think it's good, but the sleeves seem tight under the arms when I wear another layer under the jacket for extra warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montanawatkins from Clancy, MT on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Great coat for fall or spring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Genesee from Upstate NY on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Comfortable and nice looking. I usually wear about a size 12 or 14 and the large was the best fit--maybe just a little big, but not too big if you are wearing a heavy sweater or sweatshirt underneath. Warm without being too bulky. Not for super cold weather--best for temps in the 30s and 40s.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma from Vermont mountains on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Great season-spanning parka. Warm, but not too warm. Lightweight. Polarfleece jacket or sweater will fit underneath for really cold weather. Very attractive.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #