Woolrich Navigator Hooded Cardigan Sweater - Overwashed Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. The ever-popular hoodie gets a fitted, uptown treatment in Woolrich's Navigator cardigan sweater, knit from "overwashed" merino wool (a bit like boiled but softer and looser) with slimming rib-knit at side panels, sleeves and back.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Pokgal from New York on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    The description of this sweater is dead-on. The "overwashed" wool is wonderful ... lightweight and soft yet the weave is dense making it very warm without being bulky. Very high-quality. I'm not one for bold colors, especially red, but this is absolutely gorgeous; deep and rich. I'm 5'9" with a long but medium build. I very often need a size LG in tops, sweaters and jackets to accommodate my shoulders and arm-length yet really need a MED in my chest and waist. Having read the other reviews and seeing that it's described as "fitted" I gambled on the MED and it's absolutely perfect !! It fits me exactly as shown on the model in the picture; fitted with sleeves that actually cover my wrists! This is one of the best purchases I've made in a long, long time.
  • Reviewed by Rambilin Rose from Illinois on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    I thought the material looked and felt like it was very poor quality, I didn't even try it on so can't comment on the fit.
  • Reviewed by MC from NYC on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    I think this would look good on someone with muscular arms, but I just don't have that. The material is soft and buttery, which is why I got it, so I will keep it. But the color is not as bright red as pictured (toned down red), so I wear it to work sometimes. I am thinking of wearing it for hiking over my other sweaters or baselayers since this hoodie is really too large for me. I got xs and am 5'4" 115 lbs. Usually, xs works perfectly well, but this hoodie's arms are just too wide. But I can see how it would look good on those with bulkier arms, so I can't say I won't suggest it to my friends.
  • Reviewed by JillCS from Tennessee on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    This stylish sweater is really pretty. I bought it because I get really cold in the winter and wool really helps to cut the chill. It fits great, not too bulky. The hood makes it not very dressy so I won't be wearing it to work, but it's perfect for the weekends. The color is bright and the cable detail is beautiful.
  • Reviewed by Aunt Newtie from Bowie, MD on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    This is a really nice sweater. Light weight but warm. It is not itchy, very soft. Nice quality. I purchased the Woolrich vest to go with it. I get lots of compliments.
  • Reviewed by DanB from CA on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Bought this sweater for my wife, she loves red so this caught my eye. Great sleeve length, sung fit but not too tight according to her. Warm but not bulky, can be layered under a coat
  • Reviewed by cowgirl rumba from vermont on Monday, October 28, 2013
    extremely soft, got it in black, kind of a dressy hoody.
  • Reviewed by Lulu from Houston, TX on Monday, October 14, 2013
    This was just a bit too tight for me (sigh) so I am sending it back. However, if it fit, I would have gladly kept it as it is something you will wear a lot to dress up your "dress down" days. Non-itchy, flattering and very light. I wish it came in plus sizes (sigh again).
  • Reviewed by 2199 mopsie from Colorado on Sunday, September 01, 2013
    Bright cheerful red and oh so soft. Love this sweater. It has become a favorite.
  • Reviewed by pamela from New York on Monday, June 24, 2013
    Nice material, nice detailing, very warm, good quality. I got in black. I'm 5'6", about 140 and the Large was a bit big for me, but I'm keeping. It's hard to find a good zip-up cardigan.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.