Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Navigator Sweater - Zip Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. Navigate your way through cooler days in the refined comfort of Woolrich's Navigator sweater. Over-washed, lightweight micron merino wool pairs effortlessly with button-up shirts or T-shirts.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.466666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susurrus from North Dakota on Friday, March 6, 2015
    I'm 5'11", 185, and normally wear a Medium or Large, and the Medium was a tad loose, but just barely long enough. I was tempted to re-order a large and wash it, but it's too nice of a sweater to try to shrink. Overall it fits good enough, but looks slightly like a "grandpa sweater."

    The wool breathes well and is thick enough to add considerable warmth, so after it's well-used, I'll enjoy it as a layer for hiking/hunting.

    I'd buy another one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc Mike from Sunny SW Michigan on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    This sweater was excellent. Very Classy. Its not to thick or heavy. It very comfortable and fits well. Im 6'0" 195 lbs and XL was perfect.
    Problem I had is that it is dry clean only and that drives me crazy. I ended up returning it but was so sad to do so since it fit so well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RIGirl from Rhode Island on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Very nice itch-free merino wool is soft and warm. Great color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiskuhl from Vermont on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    I purchased a 20-something age guy who in the past felt sweaters were for "older" men. This is perfect for him. It's well made and designed, not boxy or bulky. Good with jeans or dressed up with a trouser.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jpotter from Kansas on Friday, December 26, 2014
    woolrich is a solid brand
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MickP from West Fargo, ND on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I ordered this as a replacement for a similar sweater I got last winter, but that no longer fits me due to weight loss. I love the fit and feel of this sweater. It's great for "casual Friday" at work or for day-to-day with jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina Girl from Chapel Hill, NC on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    Nice sweater. Soft material. Looks like it will hold up. Good fit. The zipper does look a little cheap which is why I didn't give it a 5. But it's nice and I am glad I bought it.
  • Reviewed by Nate the Skate from New Jersey on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    This is the real deal, folks. It's made of very soft, fine merino wool fibers and is itch-free. It's a true medium weight, and seems to be comfortable outdoors to 40-45°F with a long-sleeve shirt underneath. While it's not as tightly knit as Toscano merino wool sweaters, and it's not meant to wear under a jacket for dressy wear, it's extremely comfortable and seems like it will hold up well. The instructions say dry-clean only, but I washed one of these in cold water by hand last night and turned out fine. My absolute favorite merino wool sweaters were those American-made ones manufactured by Filson, but they are discontinued and replaced by imports. I still have a few of those, but I think these are now the best deal out there. I should also mention that I recently purchased Toscano merino wool zip-T sweaters that were made in Tunisia — They are far more more itchy. (If buying Toscano merino wool, look for the Made in Italy citation. The ones I've bought made in Italy have been excellent and are well-suited for a dressy look.) These Woolrich sweaters are the best I've found in the past few years. Can't be beat at this or any price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by colomiller from colorado on Monday, August 4, 2014
    Ever thing I was expecting
  • Reviewed by frankie from New York on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    My only negative would be that it is "dry clean only." but it wears well, breathes and is not scratchy. And it looks great!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2