Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich New Bay Falls Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Velvety soft and wrinkle resistant, Woolrich's New Bay Falls pants are made of pebble-washed, fine-wale chenille corduroy and given a smidgen of stretch for move-with-you comfort.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.416666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goldie from Angels Camp, Ca. on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    Not sure I will use these pants too much due to the waist being big. Probably a great fit if you have larger hips but for me they slip down too much. If they stretch out could be worse but time will tell. Do not want a wardrobe malfunction.

    Nice color and material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky Girl from Richmond, VA on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Very hiqh quality in make, fabric stretches for comfort but does not look like stretch fabric. Looks like fine wale corduroy only nicer, washes very well. Had a size 12 in a similar Woolrich pant and was not sure the 14 would work but was only size left so ordered to try.. works out! Not too high up on waist but not teen-age low either.. just right for comfort and style. Only complaint is I'll have to hem for my casual flat shoes (I"m 5' 7"). I had to hem my other Woolrich pants too and they have washed an worn very well. Looking forward to wearing these on many weekends!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MissRadish from Cooperstown on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Another pair of trousers with a waist measurement larger than the hip measurement. The picture on these looked promising. I sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flower from N.C. on Monday, October 8, 2012
    I bought black and brown. Also, got petite as I'm
    only 5'4. Length is great. I prefer higher waist.
    They look more nice and dressy. Not wild about the thinner material. If you are young and real thin, these will be a better fit.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Dressy More Than Casual, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Material Too Thin, Poor Fit, Sits to low below waist, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emilie from Rochester Hills, MI on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Great pants, happy they came in petite.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flower from N.C. on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I liked the color brown. Not crazy about this style.
    I hate the low waist, as I have more flaws with age.
    I would not buy again.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Material Too Thin, Poor Fit, Waist to low
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cowgirlmama from Colorado Springs on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    These will look great with my cowboy boots!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rancher Connie from Springfield, MO on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Love the lower and wider waistband, but the legs are too baggy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe Outdoor Type from Denver, CO on Monday, March 5, 2012
    Knew what I was getting into when I saw the word "chenille" in the product description. A slightly heavy, soft material that hangs well. Unfortunately, the rise was a little too low for me, unlike my other Woolrich pants. I liked the wide waistband and hidden back pockets. Agree with other commenter that the sizes run large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Drapes well, Great Color, Soft Material
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Dweller from Southern Indiana on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    Knowing Woolrich runs large, I got a size 4. I normally wear a 6 in other brands. They fit great, maybe better than other Woolrich pants. But, unlike others, these have a really low rise. The zipper is all of two inches... I was thinking of sending them back, but I wore them instead. They weren't bad at all, the back of the pants don't ride down when you sit. Others have had problems with the material, but I found it nice, soft, not too thick, and not too thin. Just right...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Short rise
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2