Woolrich New Bay Falls Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Fall for the comfort of Woolrich's New Bay Falls corduroy skirt, made of pebble-washed, fine-wale chenille corduroy and given a smidgen of stretch for added comfort and wrinkle resistance.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maaggie from Arvada, CO on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    like to wear it instead of pants once in a while, looks good with flats or boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Styclist from Boston, MA on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    I needed a skirt of exactly this length and color to fill out my wardrobe, and I wore it to work the day after it came.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, Washington on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    Not atractive on. The fabric doesn't hang well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pweathers from Boise, Idaho on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Nice skirt. Very comfortale. I work in a bank, so feel confidence that it meets dress code, but also feel that the skirt will work with going out on a Saturday night for casual wear.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bread Lady from Montrose, CO on Monday, March 19, 2012
    Very wrinkle resistant, versatile
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Dress it up or down, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe girl from Denver on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I followed the advice on the reviews and ordered a smaller size. So it does fit in the waist. I really like the fabric because it looks like corduroy and is soft and supple. However, the style is off. It is too long and too wide at the hem for the current trends. I would only recommend to a friend who likes to look a little dowdy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work, Winter travel
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Not stylish
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zosechka from New Zealand on Monday, February 20, 2012
    I bought two skirts of this brand and they both were very wide both in waist and hips. It was surprising as my waist has never been slender. I can sew, so I resewed both these skirts and they are very nice now. But you really have to buy one size smaller skirts of this brand.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Monday, January 30, 2012
    This skirt is much nicer than your usual corduroy skirt. Hangs smoothly and has great lines. Well made. Looks terrific with boots.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Pros: Great length, hangs smoothly, Nice lines
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Early Morning Shopper from Washington, DC on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Looks good with boots.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Pros: True to size, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lida from Cleveland, OH on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I bought this skirt based on user reviews on Woolrich's site, and I was very disappointed. The fabric looked like it had been washed 100 times before they sent it to me. While the cut may have been fine with a different fabric, with this one, the skirt just didn't look good at all; the fabric is too flimsy. And the color - well, like I said before: it just looked completely washed out. I returned it.
    • Cons: Color looks faded, Doesn't lay well, Poor Quality Fabric
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.