Woolrich Oakway Jacket - Polartec® Thermal Pro® (For Men)

Closeouts. The best investment you can make in cold-weather layering, Polartec® Thermal Pro® is the main event in Woolrich's Oakway jacket, fortified with abrasion-resistant trim to stand up to any sport.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by red moon from utah on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Nice jacket but the zipper doesn't work very well. Hard to get it to zip. Will probably be returning it when I have time.
  • Reviewed by Smokey from Michigan on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Very high quality and super soft lush interior. Overall jacket is a bit small. I'm 6' 2 and 225 pounds. I usually wear a XXL in coats and jackets. This one falls short ...literally. Sleeve length is fine but overall length sits just above the belt line. Weird cut/fit. Very comfortable feeling coat with looks to match. I wish it was a little longer in the torso but shorter folks will appreciate this garment. The wife is making me order her one because the quality/look/feel vs price is to good to pass up.
  • Reviewed by PB from Taos on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    Pros: This is a very high quality jacket. The inside is lined with super cozy fur-like fleece. The nylon on the arms and shoulders is heavy duty. Its warm and wind-blocking.

    Cons: The wrists have some sewing that makes them rather stiff and holds them open, its not elastic at all. The Zipper is the small tooth kind and is kid of wimpy for an otherwise heavy duty fleece jacket. I will have to be careful with the zipper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frisby from Lynchburg,Va on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Great for every day activities
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mj from Chicago on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    When taking off/putting on this jacket it causes massive static electric charge. Sleeves are a little short. Seriously bad material choices with the jacket lining.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Atlanta on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I own both the Woolrich Oakway jacket and pullover. The sleeve length of the jacket is around 2 inches shorter than of the pullover. And due to the lack of the Velcro cuff, the sleeve can easily rise up and expose the base layer beneath the jacket. Besides, I would prefer it comes with a Napoleon pocket. Other than those small complaints, the jacket is overall well-made, warm, comfy and stylish.
  • Reviewed by persnickety from Denver on Friday, December 28, 2012
    The wonderful plush lining made it hard to put on with a flannel shirt. The sleeves were a tad too short. Here in the high desert the plush lining was a terrible static generator. Hubby put it on and almost burned the house down with sparks. (Just kidding) We are really put off by the dreadful static here so this was a freal generator and I sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Yakima, WA on Friday, December 14, 2012
    This was my second purchase of this jacket for my son. He wore the smaller size all last winter, but sadly grew out of it. He loved his jacket so much he refused to admit it was getting too small. Thankfully, STP still had red in stock and I ordered the next size larger. The jacket still looks almost new but I know my son wore it a lot. (He's in Junior High--so he is still kind of rough on clothes.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mc from Renton, WA on Thursday, May 3, 2012
    Zipper not quite up to the quality of the rest of the product, but still great value for the buck, have ordered two additional ones as gifts.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by J. Frank Parnell from Loveland, CO on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    As others have commented, this jacket was measured and assembled incorrectly. The arms are too short and are attached to the body strangely - when you lift your arms a bit, the material pulls so that the arms shorten further. Very annoying. I am returning.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.