Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Oakway Pullover - Polartec® Thermal Pro® Fleece (For Men)

Closeouts. You'll barely notice it's cold outside when you're dressed in the mega-warmth of Polartec® Thermal Pro® fleece -- the substance of Woolrich's Oakway pullover with plush pile lining.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.151515 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Brlygirl from Seattle on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    I bought this b/c it was made from Polartec (not some knock off) and I love pullovers. The quality is very high, but there were some unexpected surprises as well. First the seams are not sewn flat. I've come to expect that in a mid weight fleece. Second the inside face of the material was not sheared. Not a bad thing, just different than I expected and probably the reason the seams aren't flat. It is quite warm, but also a bit staticky. The last unexpected surprise was that the sleeves have a rubberized band at the wrist to keep the sleeve in place, it's not my favorite thing about it. Over all it is a nice, warm, good looking fleece sweater. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.
  • Reviewed by Sportsfan from southern cal on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    It seems to be warm , and it is cozy. It does not have a drawcord at the bottom so is kind of loose but you need that since it is a pullover, but there should be some way to cinch it up. The pockets are nice but I don't particularly like the gripper sleeves. I guess I will keep it. I got the blue and it is nice looking.
  • Reviewed by WFS from arkansas on Monday, June 3, 2013
    Isn't bulky and isn't tight...perfect sizing. I'm an XL, 6'2", 220. It has a sheer fleece on the outside and a "monkey man" fleece inside. VERY warm. Arm length is good, neck size is good. This is a fantastic 3 season fleece for the north and winter fleece in the south. color is accurate and construction is excellent. Want to give yourself an inexpensive, high quality, super warm fleece? this is it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Atlanta on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    I own both the Woolrich Oakway pullover and jacket. The pullover is basically same as the jacket except
    (1) it's 1/4-zip.
    (2) it lacks the abrasion resistant trim on the arm, but I don't think it matters.
    (3) the sleeve is 2" longer, which gives a better fit.

    What makes the pullover even better is that it comes with 2 side pockets. Overall, it's a stylish and pretty warm pullover. Definitely recommend it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Tennessee on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    This Woolrich Polartec top is the best quality I have ever owned! I didn't know what I've been missing!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DGD from Connecticut on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    This is a warm and heavy duty fleece. Item is well made but haven't worn enough to comment on durability.
  • Reviewed by Yeti from Tulsa, OK on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Love this one, very comfortable and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mother from fl on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wealdo from Pgh on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Great fleece, tough to layer with. Very warm and comfortable, however I wish I would have gone with the jacket instead of pull over.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Katherine from Los Altos, CA on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Bought for my husband. Was looking for fleece pullovers that he could wear while lounging in the house (we keep thermostat around 64F when we are home). Most fleece tops are very light, weigh almost nothing but are warm. This one is heavy, even though it seems to be mostly just fleece. Definitely more like a jacket than a fleece "sweater", even though it is a pullover. Has a weird hand-warming pocket. Seems very nice quality overall, so I am keeping it. It washed well. Maybe he can wear it on walks or working outside.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4