Woolrich Payson Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Woolrich made the Payson cardigan sweater out of superfine gauge merino wool for the ultimate in softness and warmth in a superlight layer.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC, Canada on Monday, July 02, 2012
    This is my second of these sweaters - I bought one a few months ago and have more or less lived in it ever since during a cool spring, so wanted a back-up. The green is a wonderful neutral that goes with everything in my wardrobe, and the material is the perfect balance between light and warm. I can wear it under a coat without adding bulk, or to cut the chill of bare arms on a warmer day. The cut is so unassuming that it always seems to work - clashes with nothing, enhances everything. Between this and my Ivanhoe Brodal (also bought two), I need no other sweaters, darn it :-) The large fits my 5'10" self perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by active gal from minneapolis, mn on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Veratile sweater. Can dress up or down.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green Tea and Dark Chocolate Lover from Dousman, WI on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    Woolrich products are usually generously sized. I am a size 10-12 so I ordered a medium. It was way too small. I exchanged it for a large. The large is stylishly snug.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Extremely soft and light, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PF from Montgomery, AL on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    I bought this for a trip to Ireland. I wanted a lightweight but warm layer that would not take up a lot of room in my suitcase but would provide a lot of warmth for the size. I also like that it doesn't zip up to my chin as a lot of other sweaters that I had considered for this purpose seem to do. I like the open neck. I haven't taken the trip yet, but I'm very pleased with this cardigan. I typically wear a size 4 shirt and the XS fit me nicely. Not tight but not baggy either. I think it has a nice clean style to it & look forward to wearing it on travels to cooler climates. I haven't worn it out yet so I can't comment on how it launders.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from South Korea on Sunday, March 04, 2012
    I needed something lightweight to add under my coat and this was just what I wanted. So thank you. I am really happy about the purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Practical, Soft, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandra from Eureka, CA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    You'd think a sweater that costs a lot would be well made and durable. I have doubts that this sweater will last very long. It is very thin and almost too lightweight. I'm keeping it anyway as the fit is good. It wouldn't be great for someone that is short and does not have long arms. However, it fits me good and I am a size L/XL petite.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BTDT from Gainesville, FL on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I was delighted to see how lightweight this lovely marino wool sweater is, especially since I live in Florida. It is perfect layered over a shirt or t-shirt at work and I can foresee taking it to a restaurant or the movies in the summer for a little relief from the air conditioning. I usually wear a medium but that wasn't available in the color I wanted so I got the large. It's probably best that I did since the shoulders and hips fit me perfectly. I took it in a little under the arms. I bought the red color and it is a dark, heathery red with a mixture of a few different shades.
    • Pros: Lightweight, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by c from NJ on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    Thin fabric so it wouldnt be so long and its not long enought for todays fasion so I returned it.
  • Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC, Canada on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    The fit is a little boxier than shown, it's a bit shorter than I expected, and with the placket the sweater has a bit of a manly vibe, but I like it. Large fits me perfectly (I'm 5'10" and 160 lbs or so). Sleeve length is plenty but not excessive. Light weight knit, so would work under a coat, but of course that nice merino warmth. Colour is a nice neutral green - not as grey as I expected but thank heavens not olive either. A good wardrobe staple.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Early Morning Shopper from Washington, DC on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Can dress up or down. I have purchased several Woolrich items lately and have been very impressed by the quality. Happy to see so many Woolrich offerings on Sierra!
    • Best Uses: Casual work days, Travel
    • Pros: Good Fit, Lightweight yet warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.