Woolrich Payson Shirt - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Made of a supersoft, fine-gauge merino wool knit, Woolrich's Payson shirt is a performance-minded piece disguised in a sophisticated pullover.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DesertDawn from Southern Arizona on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    I bought this on 'special' to wear as a backpack throw-away warm layer for hiking, mainly due to it being wool and very light weight. It won me over immediately. I usually hate both the color and anything with a front zipper. Woolrich really made this into a beautiful, comfortable casual sweater. I've started wearing it around with jeans and a slightly more colorful vest and I just love it! If you have very long arms, it may not be for you. It's fine on me but just barely and I'm very average in sizes. If it had been a brighter color or even sage green, I'd have given it a 5 star rating!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Innkeeper from Big Timber, MT on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Good for layering to add warmth without bulk.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janie b from san francisco on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    This sweater has a more 'classic' cut so the chest and especially the sleeves fit very loosely. I'm thin/average and because of the loose fit returned the sweater
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GreenFields from New Haven, CT on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    Wool was lightweight, which was just what I'd hoped for in a layering piece. Overall fit through the torso was great (5'4, 115 pounds, bought XS). The upper arm portion of the sleeve was incredibly loose though, which was a surprise given the flattering trim fit elsewhere in the sweater. Not enough of a problem to send it back, but will make this more of a utility sweater. Olive color was very pretty.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Missouri on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I was looking for a lightweight sweater that would not take up too much room in my suitcase but would deliver on warmth and comfort. This sweater does both. It layers well and looks good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vgirl from Central WI on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    I havent washed this item yet, but the fit straight out of the box is very nice, drapes well, and the fabric is soft and not irritating the way some wool can be.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SRL from Oakland, CA on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    This has quickly become my go-to sweater. All-wool makes for a quality product. This is not a bulky, thick sweater, but I think it's just right---I don't want to start sweating as soon as I put it on. I like the long zipper. Good for whenever you need a second layer. The style is gender neutral, perhaps slightly masculine, but perfectly attractive if you're not looking for a cute feminine look. Very solid and practical.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzie from Illinois on Saturday, May 5, 2012
    plan to use it on a cold weather vacation. Especially like the long front zipper, if cold zip it up, if warm zip it down.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold weather outdoors
    • Cons: Upper arm sleeve snug
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Like the long neck zipper, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indoorsy woman from Ojai, CA on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    Wish i could have kept it, but the fabric was not for me.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Color, Weight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pc from olympia, wa on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    nice shirt for transitioning from NW winter to Spring
    • Best Uses: Layering, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #