Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Pine Creek Plaid Vest - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Woolrich's Pine Creek plaid vest brings the ultimate in cozy-core warmth and seasonal style with a fuzzy fleece interior and pretty wool plaid exterior.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.700000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    Just too tight across shoulders. Heavy - winter weight. Well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marley from Maryland on Monday, April 6, 2015
    The excellent quality you would expect from Woolrich. A beautiful vest, true to size. Quite thick. extremely well made. the price is beyond belief really, I've seen these for over twice that price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marian from Oregon on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    This vest is extremely thick and warm, with a fleece lining and wool outer layer. Being a country girl, I could see it as a perfect "barn" vest. Unfortunately for me, it is cut rather close to the body, and the large I ordered and which I usually wear was too tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pawsdown from Washington on Monday, December 29, 2014
    This Woolrich vest was semi-fitted and well-made. I liked it because It was not too boxy. The fleece lining made the vest fit snugger than usual for the size (I am a regular size 12, and this vest in the large size was too snug in the chest when zipped up over a medium weight ribbed turtleneck.--so, the vest got returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valley Girl from NY Fingerlakes on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Nice and warm. Expect a relaxed fit. Looks like picture.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seakay75 from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    Love this vest from the moment I opened the box. The quality is excellent and the fit is very true to size.S
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandra from Massachusetts on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    Love the comfort, quality and look... It's a keeper!
  • Reviewed by 360 Outdoors Girl from Southwest Virginia on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I just love, love, love ANYTHING made by Woolrich. You can always count on a superior product and consistency across the board in all areas. Their clothing is made to last for years...and it shows. This vest does not disappoint. I live in the mountains and basically wear turtlenecks and vests year 'round. This is a more heavyweight-type wool vest, good for winter, but also for cool spring/fall days, too. The lining up to and including the collar is a cozy berber. The Pine Creek Plaid Vest (navy/forest/red/white) is more form-fitting, and I find, true to size. If you want to add a lot of layers, you should order a size up. I like the side zip pockets and there is also a media zipper pocket on the top left inside. At first look, you don't even see the outside pockets, they are constructed perfectly and there is no bulk at all. So, if you are looking for a comfortable, stylish, warm vest that you can wear with just about anything, this should be your choice. Yes, Woolrich clothing is a little more expensive than the competitors, but well worth the money. And, if you watch for Secret Sales and other discounts here at Sierra, you can wind up with an amazing deal. Bottom line...I would pay full price for this vest, but discounted here is definitely an AWESOME deal!
  • Reviewed by Old German Lady from Boring on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    This vest is very warm lined with the fabric that is shown on the collar. Great for layering. I ordered the blue and it is a nice true navy with a splash of green and burgundy in the plaid. Glad I purchased it but it isn't my favorite Woolrich. I have purchased many others from STP but for the price it is a great deal. I have already worn it. Runs true to Woolrich sizing.
  • Reviewed by Pdeegee from Iowa on Monday, January 20, 2014
    This vest is heavier duty than I had expected, and very well made. You can tell it would be durable and classic so you would wear it for years. Usually Woolrich runs large on me so I wear a medium in their outerwear rather than a large. This medium was a just a bit too tight, possibly because it is so heavily lined, so it is actually more true to size than I usually find Woolrich tops to be. I ended up sending it back, since my purpose for it was a lighter duty than it is meant for. But if you want a well made, really warm vest, this is a great candidate.
  • Sort by: