Woolrich Printed Journey Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. An exceptionally stylish addition to your suitcase, Woolrich's Journey Printed Journey shirt sports a tonal scroll print atop wrinkle-resistant, quick-drying and moisture-wicking fabric with built-in odor control.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyber_Pixy from Southern Oregon on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    I am 6' tall and lanky, so I'm loving the long sleeves and long torso. The bottom of the shirt falls at the lower hip and the sleeves are long enough for my monkey arms. The sleeves have the thumb hole which is great for putting on a sweater over the top and not having the sleeves roll up underneath. However, I wouldn't wear them over my thumbs as they are a little snug fitting on me for that. I love the boat neck which is very comforatble and peeks out of my over shirt, or sweater nicely. It's light weight and works great as a foundation. However, I have a bad reaction to sunlight and I think this shirt will be my go to even in the sunny months to protect myself and still stay cool. I purchased the large (I'm normally a size 10/12), to be sure it was long enough and it's a nice fit that it's not too snug. There are two seam up the front that make darts for the chest, but they are not that attractive, but they do the job well enough. I purchased the black/great and the teal and I have to say that I love them both. I've been also using these as work out tops over my yoga pants and they are perfect for that too. The fabric is a light tee shirt material (not bulky at all) and seems to be moisture wicking and comfortable. They wash and dry wonderfully. I'm very happy with these and glad I got both colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Austin,TEXAS on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    It is very comfortable and looks great. I love the fitted seams that bring it in. I also like the length - it can be worn tucked in or left out. Great base layer. I was not as impressed with the odor control. I wore it on an active day, and I could tell. I thought it was not as good as most natural fiber shirts, and more like most synthetic fiber shirts at holding odor. It washes and wears well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granfran from Maryland on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    I'm very happy with the appearance and fit of this shirt and the fact that it doesn't wrinkle. It is very versatile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cricket60 from Massachusetts on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    The was a beautiful shirt. Would work for everyday wear as well as spotwear. I usually wear large so that what I ordered and it was pretty snug so I returned it. The shirt was well made and I was very dissapointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Crazy from Michigan on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I bought this shirt to protect myself from the sun when horseback riding. I love it. Light weight and cool. Long enough for my 5'10" frame. Washes well. A little expensive but worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SN from Nebraska on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I expected this shirt to be thicker, but it is light, soft and very pretty. Glad I bought it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker gal from Palo Alto, CA on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    I like wearing long sleeves as opposed to putting on sunscreen in the summer and this shirt is perfect for that as it is lightweight, but not skimpy. It is versatile enough to wear in town as well as hiking. Although I do not usually wear a petite I got this in petite since other reviewers has said that it was long. It is long, but getting the petite meant that I did not need to alter it. Only wish that more colors were available in my size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New York Woman from New York on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Nice shirt. Size right, fabric comfortable, color and print attractive. Washed well. As I expected from this brand.
  • Reviewed by TravelBug Kate from Ohio on Friday, March 21, 2014
    I've heard the color teal takes 10 years off. I don't know if this pretty shirt does that--but the print adds to the style and gives it a dressy feel. The fabric is lightweight and drapes nicely. I bought this for travel. The size medium was true to fit.
  • Reviewed by 1 Savvy Shopper from Colorado on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    This shirt is thin enough to wear under a jacket or sweater when traveling. It drapes well and the cut and stylish colors can blend well with jeans, cargo pants or slacks. I was looking for a wrinkle-resistant travel shirt that would hold up well from the plane to my final destination and could go with several pieces in my suitcase. I was pleasantly surprised when I received the Woolrich Printed Journey Shirt that it seem to fit the all the markers. The only caution regarding this shirt is that it seems to run small. I am a size 4 and purchased a Small, but unfortunately the fabric clings to every bulge and roll on your body (real and imagined) and I am in fairly good shape. I will return it and try the Medium size in the hopes it is a little more forgiving on the body.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.