Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Ryalee Wool Jacket - Insulated, Split Shawl Collar Hood (For Women)

Closeouts. Vintage style joins a warm wool/nylon blend to create the Woolrich Ryalee jacket, a sure favorite for everyday winter wear.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.461538 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Comfortable in Colorado from Colorado on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    This coat is perfect. The hood flattening out is awesome when driving. The sleeves have a really nice cuff that keeps the wrists warm and the wool away. It is not scratchy and looks like a coat I had in the 80s.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dizzy from Potsdam, NY on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Was worried that the sleeves would be too long, but the inner cuff works great! The off white color goes with everything.
  • Reviewed by NancyinRuralPA from PA on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    The quality is very nice. I wish the fabric were a little softer, but for a rustic jacket, it's great. Lining in pockets is very soft. I sized up to a Large (usual Medium) and it will be perfect over a sweater. The hood is slightly funky when unzipped (though it might be better once pressed), but it's fine when zipped. Definitely recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peaches from Dayton,OH on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Bought this for my college -age daughter. She likes that it has buttons and not a zipper. A medium fit her tall slender frame with not a lot a room for bulky sweaters under it. It is an attractive coat with a very nice lining.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheri from Seattle, WA on Friday, October 19, 2012
    Beautiful coat. Nicely lined. Warm and versatile with the convertible hood. A large is usually roomy on me, and I prefer it so I can wear with bulky sweater. The large was almost too tight in shoulders with lightweight shirt. I had to exchange for extra large. Other than that I am very pleased with this coat.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nance from Chicago, IL on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Runs very small. I had to order 2 sizes up from my norm. Perfect style and length for running around and getting in and out of the car. I hate hoods and the split hood on this coat makes it handy for when I may need a hood otherwise lies flat and out of the way.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great price, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hesher from East Coast on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Quality Product
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Oregon on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Liked the jacket, but wanted one a bit longer overall, and one I could layer over a sweater.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walker from madison wi on Monday, October 8, 2012
    everyday coat
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenni from Massachusetts on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    This wonderful fall coat is an excellent buy for a New Englander like me where the weather gets pretty weird and extreme rather quickly. It's not as heavy as a pea coat but the woolly texture is warm nonetheless. The tailoring on it gives you a flattering shape, rather than looking as if you're wearing something more masculine and shapeless. It also covers just enough of your hip area so you won't freeze your nether regions when the temperature drops. Definitely a good buy!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2