Woolrich Sawyer Shirt Jacket - 8 oz. Brushed Twill (For Women)

Closeouts. No need to steal your man's boxy flannel anymore -- Woolrich has designed the Sawyer shirt jacket especially for you, with princess seams and back shaping darts for a more feminine rendition of the classic style.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-19 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moundite from MN on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    Not what I thought it would be - too wintery for my use in summer.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Suzi from Australia on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    This fits really well everywhere except across my chest. It does that annoying gapping thing. Will have to wear a single underneath and leave buttons undone. Also a little scratchy against bare skin. I think it will be a great outdoors shirt as it's really warm. I plan to use it for camping, fishing and hunting. Can't wait!!
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Lisazaz from Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    I wanted a light, shirt jacket, to go over a T or cami, and this fit the bill. The red plaid is beautiful. It fit great. Unfortunately, I had to return the shirt because whereever it touched my skin, it itched. For those without sensitivities to wool, this would be perfect!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Imelda from Melbourne, aus on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    What you see is what you get; a basic plaid overshirt. Nice fit and the petite is a perfect length. Only quibble is that the shirt would be better if 100% wool.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drpamdvm from Colorado on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I like this shirt for casual wear. Nice with a thin layering shirt underneath.A bit too thin to wear as a classic shirt jac,a bit thick to layer under a vest.Some shaping but not form fitting.
    My original shirt had a defective snap,but generally construction is up to Woolrich excellent standards.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farm girl at heart from Mill Hall, PA on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I live a few miles from the Woolrich Flagship store and I've been looking at this shirt for a few months. I really wanted it, but didn't want to pay [$]. I bought it immediately when I saw it at STP. I knew the small fit fine as a big shirt, but when I washed it, it shrank about 1/2 size (I used a dryer). The medium might have been too big though. I don't know. If you want the big shirt look and you use a dryer you might buy a size up.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: Shrinks a little
    • Pros: Soft material, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ru from Pacific Palisades, CA on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    I use this as an outerlayer over a t-shirt
    more like a light jacket
    • Pros: Great snap buttons, Nice heavy weight
  • Reviewed by Rain or Shine from Columbia, MO on Monday, February 6, 2012
    Very nice shirt. I ordered this because I wanted a shirt/jacket. Nothing jacket about it. All shirt. Nice cut but not at all what I expected. Too thin for outer layer. Not lined. No side pockets. Sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fossil lover from South Bend IN on Friday, February 3, 2012
    I thought this would be a bit looser like a flannel shirt I purchased from Woolrich.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Pros: good color, Heavy Weight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-19 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.