Woolrich Sportsman Chamois Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Warmth and comfort in one cozy-soft package, Woolrich's Sportsman chamois shirt is both lightweight and ultra-insulating.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.410256 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Buffalo from NY on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
    There is nothing like a chamois shirt yo retain heat under a windbreaker, and this shirt in addition is of the highest quality!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Buffalo from Buffalo NY on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    Always wanted ti try a chamois shirt. Supposed to be very wam and comfortabble. This shirt is all of theat and more. Well made, generous fir finr tailoring. Very pleased!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mightymike from B.C. Canada on Monday, June 22, 2015
    It's a Woolrich and they have never let me down in terms of fit and quality.
    This shirt is no exception to that although it is lighter than other brand Chamois that I have, it hangs nicer, not kinda stiff like some.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt Bob from Medina, OH on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    These shirts are still good, but not the same as when they were US made. The material is thinner but they still seem to last better than most others. They wash well with little shrinkage and fading. Well finished inside and out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron from New York on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    If you are looking for a good chamois shirt - this is it. The fit is full so it is good for layering. The material is soft and breathable. I would definitely buy this again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtnhorserider from N.GA Mtns on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    Love these shirts. Wish they had more colors! Chamois is warm and usually thick. This fabric weight was a little thinner than normal and I didn't feel like a "mountain man" while at work in office.
  • Reviewed by Useok Jeong from Seoul on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    Sleeve is too short compared to the length of pit to pit and torso.

    But quality of the fabric is quite nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtnhiker from New Hampshire on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    Love this shirt already fit is to size as I always order. Not a heavy shirt but comfortable to wear inside and out in moderate temps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fish from Wilmington, NC on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Woolrich is a venerable clothing manufacturer. That said the quality of not only their manufacturing but off shore manufacturing in general since the US Gubment instituted NAFTA and CAFTA in the '90's has declined notably.

    I purchased this shirt same chamois sportsman shirt in XL made in the USA about a decade back. It has gotten better with age. The USA quality is considerably better even after a decade. This shirt, manufactured off shore is cut of thinner lighter weight cloth and sized slightly smaller in length and width in comparison to my 10 yr old but close enough to say true to size. Time will tell if it washes and drys well according to instructions provided + if it will wear long in time. This is my personal preference but I miss the Woolrich washable leather logo on the pocket of this shirt. This shirt is styled well and comes in a number of colors from Woolrich. It is very comfortable at this point and warm enough if layered in North Carolina's worst winter weather along our southern coast..

    STP performed exactly as advertised and their special discounted price made this purchase much more acceptable. So if you can accept the changes I have mentioned in the quality then you should try this shirt but if not then don't waste your money regardless of the savings.

    Catch and release.
  • Reviewed by Luke from KMEM on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    I love these shirts. I now own five different colors. I dry clean them rather than wash/iron them so they continue to look new.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews