Woolrich Spring Creek Booties - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. A bootie-style design and long shaft fringe lend a retro hippie vibe to Woolrich's Spring Creek booties, the perfect ankle boot to pair with some fuzzy leggings and an oversized sweater on a chilly winter's day.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
  • Reviewed by katznjammer from Northern California on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    These are warm and fur lined inside, with nice contrasting stitching , fringe and beads (at the back). They are super comfortable, and have a thick sole for walking around outside. They remind me of my youth, when we all wanted fringed suede jackets in the early 70's, cool retro!

    In fact, I am wearing them right now! They are a breeze to slip on with the zipper on the side and do errands or wear about town.

    I don't know about wearing them in weather like rain, as I think the suede would get messed up, but maybe they could be waterproofed with spray.

    I am a 9-9 1/2 shoe size, and the 41 fits great- although there is virtually no arch support

    I have become a fan of Woolrich over the last couple of years as their sizes seem to fit me much better than some of the counterparts- I am 5'9" and fluctuate b/t 145 - 160 lbs, long-waisted, but can still wear my normal sizes, instead of going up like 3 sizes.

    If they made a tall pair of these, I would definitely buy a pair.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikerjan from NH on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    I purchased these booties to wear around the house but also as a soft shoe to wear a campsites. These will work perfectly! I wear a size 6.5, bought a 7 and they fit. Be sure to buy up 1/2 to 1 full size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert hiker from Arizona on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    Warm and very comfortable. Lots of compliments when I wore them with skinny jeans and a long plaid shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertcastaway from AZ on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    Would have given 5 stars but first pair I received was defective (one narrower than the other). STP's stellar customer service came through--refunded return shipping on the bad pair and sent the new pair out with no shipping charge (and very fast). Shoes themselves are awesome. I did as one other customer did and cut the fringe off mine, also removed beads that clacked when I walked--ok at a noisy restaurant, but would have been bad the first time I strolled through a library. I wear 8 and find the 8s true to size, comfortable on my somewhat-wide feet, a great and inexpensive minimalist shoe! Not as flexible as something like Softstar, of course, but more in my price range. Some ground feel, no arch support, zero drop. Really really pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma Jo from Illinois on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I am so pleased with these booties. I'm in my eighties, so opt for slim cords and a bulky sweater. I feel dressed well for any casual occasion. Also, they are extremely comfortable…so important.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KS from NY on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I found them to be true to size. Warm and toasty I just love these boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from NC on Monday, December 15, 2014
    My only criticism is that the underfoot lining is not cushioned. I do not wear them for too long for that reason.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoelover from Westlake, Ohio on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Order 1/2 size smaller than you normally wear. I wear a 7.5 and ordered a 7. Fits perfectly. Extremely comfortable. They are designed for outside wear!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sally from Oceanside on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Warm and comfy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from So Lk Tahoe on Monday, December 8, 2014
    I really like these and appreciate the quality. I cannot wear a heavy sock but a lite sock is fine with the cozy lining.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.