Woolrich Stag Heirloom Fleece Shirt Jacket - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Stylish, warm and super versatile, the Woolrich Stag Heirloom fleece shirt jacket is the ideal choice for stepping out on cooler days.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ca Trekker from California on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Lightweight, yet very warm. We keep our house pretty cold and this is perfect for wearing over light shirt and is warm enough for working outside in temps down to 40F. It is also lightweight enough to use as an under-layer when temps go lower. Has some stretch so is very easy to move around, and keeps it's shape so looks very nice for trips into town. Has quickly become my favorite! I like it so much that I just ordered the plum color to keep for a back-up when this one wears out. Fits true to size and the arms are long enough for my 5'9" frame.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikko_SF from San Francisco on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    I tried a Small and a X-Small...both were too big! The sleeves are long and seems extra wide. It looks well made though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stevie from Pagosa Springs on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I love this jacket; I am wearing it right now. I wish I would have been fast enough to get it in the purple. Warm and true to size.
  • Reviewed by Leigh from Tennessee on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    The fit of this jacket is very flattering. I was pleasantly surprised. It is a bit stiff straight out of the packaging but nothing that shouldn't loosen up with a few washes. The length is perfect, a little longer which is what I like. I am 5'2" and 100lbs and the small is perfect to wear with long sleeves or lightweight sweaters.
  • Reviewed by Mickey from Pennsylvania on Friday, March 7, 2014
    This is a superior fleece jacket. The fabric, tailoring and fit are very good. It's warm as toast. I look forward to many years of wearing it.
  • Reviewed by Kettle Moraine Hiker from Southern Wisconsin on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Though described as a fleece product, this shirt jacket is actually a rather stiff sweater knit with thin fleece on the inside -- when held up to light it's possible to see through it. It was extremely creased & wrinkled when removed from the package. I sprayed it down with water, spread it out, and let it dry. No change. The directions said NOT to iron it, so I washed & tumble-dried it according to instructions. The creases & wrinkles remain unchanged.

    On the more positive side, the design is good and it fits me well. I like the longer length and the pocket placement. However, the zipper is not a 2-way zipper -- that, and the stiffness of the fabric, causes the jacket to ride up around my neck to about ear height if I sit down in it without unzipping it completely. This too is problematic!

    I'm keeping the jacket, hoping that the creases will eventually disappear with time and additional washings. It remains to be seen how I'll deal with the zipper1
  • Reviewed by Ranchgirl from Dripping Springs, Tx on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    I bought this shirt so that I would have a nice jacket to wear around the house and when I need to look a little more dressy( instead of my regular outdoor fleece jackets) for meetings in town. It looks very nice, is warm enough for all but the coldest Texas weather, and doesn't look like I just got back from my morning hike. I'm glad I bought this and would love to have it in other colors besides the grey color I purchased.I usually wear a medium and the medium fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Keyport gardener from Keyport NJ on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Sized up per other reviews. Don't agree with complaint about fabric. Truly, it is not fleece, but it is okay anyway. Haven't washed it yet. Find myself putting it on a lot. Because it's a good one.
  • Reviewed by Denverred from Colorado on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I'm so glad I got this fleece jacket! Other customer reviews helped a lot. It's warm without being bulky--I agree that it's not quite soft and flexible enough for wearing inside as a warm fleece shirt, but as a jacket it's warm, wind-resistant, and feels very cuddly. AND it's dressy looking enough to be versatile. Woolrich can run small, so I got a large (I wear a 10) and the fit is perfect. The blackberry heather color is gorgeous, and exactly as pictured.
  • Reviewed by vermontmaid from massachusetts on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Jacket runs as usual a little big overall. I really need to go with xs in woolrich but love this jacket anyway. Nice with sweaters under. I am a pint sized person wearing a 0 as my reg size but with long legs
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.