Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Summer Sweater - Lambswool, Button Front, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Contrary to its name, Woolrich's Summer sweater shines in cool weather thanks to a lambswool knit that holds warmth close and layers beautifully.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by SoCali from L.A. California on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Ohkay.. I like the sheep and I live in the foothills of the Sierra Madre. This fits well, has nice little pockets, and it's a happy design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from South Heart, ND on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Runs small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain mom from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    She hasn't had it long enough to comment on the quality, but my daughter loves this, and wore it the first day she had it. She will most likely wear in the winter rather than summer, and it is great with a turtleneck underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zazarak from Hartland, Wisconsin on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I love the way this sweater slims . I'm short-waisted with an hourglass shape. Because of the short sleeves,the hemline above the widest part of my hips, and the center-buttoned opening, this sweater makes me look "thin".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sapphire from Boiling Springs PA on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    This lambs wool/nylon blend sweater is comfortable, not itchy. The sheep design continues around the back of the sweater.The ragland sleeves seem a tiny bit short - only 2" from the underarm to the end of the sleeve. However, it is a short-sleeved sweater. The langth is ample to cover your rear, and the patch pockets are a good size, 5" deep and almost as wide. The black and white marbled buttons look nice against the charcoal body. It is more casual than formal, but is well made and looks polished.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Lover Of Nature from New Paltz, NY on Monday, February 20, 2012
    My wife has been eyeing this sweater for a while now and I surprised her with it for valentines day. Needless to say, she loves it! Woolrich always comes through with quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jde from portland, or on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    I love the length and short sleeves for layering. I don't love the itchy collar.
    • Best Uses: With a turtleneck
    • Cons: Odd cut in bust and itchy
    • Pros: Nice length and colors
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYC Fashion Hound from NYC on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Great sweater to layer. Whimsical sheep decorative pattern adorns this lovely garment. Outstanding quality made by a one of the best sweater manufacturers in the business--Woolrich.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Pros: warm attractive
  • Sort by: