Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Tawnya Jacquard Zip Turtleneck - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Great colors, soft feel. Woolrich's Tawnya turtleneck shirt is a beautiful jacquard that adapts to changing weather: Zip up the collar when a chill's on or zip it down for a spread collar look and welcome ventilation.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.227272 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cam from New Hampshire on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    You cannot think of this as even a thin sweater, but it is comfortable and made well-the design matches the seams.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jayme from South Carolina on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    comfortable, not very heavy, the sleeves are a little long - but overall a nice shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eye for the Buy from Massachusetts on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I own two of these in different colors. One is at least three years old and looks new. The other I just wore this past weekend. Great shirts for travel, they are very lightweight. The fit and length haven't changed as so many other styles have so they're roomy yet aren't boxy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Arkansas on Monday, October 13, 2014
    I have always been a fan of Woolrich clothing, but this top is WONDERFUL! As a petite, full chested gal, I often have a tough time finding clothing that fit just perfect. This top is pretty darn close to it. The front zip, V neck is very flattering. The stripes and length of the top even seem to make me look taller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from California on Saturday, October 4, 2014
    This shirt is so thin there is no way it qualifies as "adapts to changing weather" or one could "Zip up the collar when a chill's on" and be any warmer. And to say zip down for "welcome ventilation" implies to me the fabric has some weight to it and should be more then t-shirt thin, It is soft, and I do love the long sleeve length, but it did not live up to my expectations of a warm shirt to help keep the chill off. It is a long sleeve thin t-shirt in pretty fabric with a zipper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Friday, September 26, 2014
    I ordered two, in different sizes, because of availability. The medium petite in blue, which I kept, is indeed a petite, but I figure I'll wear the sleeves pushed up much of the time anyhow. The large regular would have been better, but wasn't available in blue, and the brown didn't suit me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laekenois Runner from Lenoir, NC on Friday, September 26, 2014
    This shirt is more of a boxy fit which I like. Being well into my 60's, I don't need form fitting clothing. Very lightweight though and can be worn on it's own on warmer days. The design is beautiful and I love it. Sleeves are a bit long - but not an inconvenience type long. Lots of colors so chosing something to wear under this is not going to be hard to do. Great workmanship and really does run true to size, if you remember, it is more boxy than it looks in the photograph. Ordering one in another color. And hey with the great prices STP has going lately - you can't go wrong.
  • Reviewed by WithMyDog from Virginia on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    Lighter fabric than I expected, but nice length, good fit, and colors are beautiful. Great casual look for fall.
  • Reviewed by BB from MD on Friday, September 5, 2014
    I can tell right now that this will be my favorite autumn shirt this year. It's much lighter weight than it looks (which is fine with me). It's a little roomy (I bought the large and I am 5'7"/145 lbs) but not baggy. It can be worn alone or layered (so that's why it good that it's a little big). It washed well but I haven't worn it yet because it's still summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tru2u from Wyoming on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    Great shirt! Not too hot, not too cold. I really like the feel of it. Not itchy. It is 100% cotton. I haven't dared dry them in the dryer yet. I just put them on a hanger. I'm 5'4", 121 lbs. and the petite falls at my hips and the regular is just to the top of my thighs. I like both. Just depends on what color they have for my size & length. I also buy the size small and have plenty of room for 34D bust but still looks feminine and not like a gunnysack. I would recommend this shirt too anyone that enjoys this look. Goes great with hiking boots or Keen sandals. Fit is very nice & I bought all the colors in my size except red. I only wear long sleeves and dresses, so I put this with a solid skirt or over a solid color sundress and it's nice to have a light long sleeve shirt for summer. I also zip up the neck. All in the name of modesty and seeking first His Kingdom and His Righteousness... anyone else interested?
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3