Woolrich Trekking Jacket - UPF 40+, Water Resistant (For Women)

Closeouts. With both stylish accents and dependable outdoor performance, the lightweight and water-resistant Woolrich Trekking jacket is perfect for both hitting the trails and strolling around downtown.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by CarefulShopper from USA on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    This jacket is very lightweight and can easily be packed into your backpack or shoulder tote. Can be worn alone or over a fleecy or sweater. I was a little surprised at how loose and wide the sleeves are, but after trying it on I appreciated how smoothly you can get them over your fleece. Plus when it warms up (or if you experience your own personal summer), the sleeves roll up to the elbows where they can be held in place with a button and loop.

    Great for daytrips or hikes or any other activities where the temperatures vary throughout the day.
  • Reviewed by Beachamorgan from Texas on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    We have mostly mild winter weather where I live. On those chilly mornings that become 60+ degree days this jacket is perfect! The jacket is light enough that you can pack it like an extra long sleeved shirt. The material is a mid-weight cotton poly blend that should hold up well to outdoor pursuits. I also like the ability to roll up the sleeves.
  • Reviewed by Walker12 from Massachusetts on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    I got this jacket for my trip to San Francisco, and I wore it every day I was there! It is the perfect jacket for traveling, very capable, practical, and matches almost everything. It is not the warmest jacket in the world, but, it was great for windy weather, and "cool" weather, though probably not "great for "cold" weather. I normally wear an XS, but there were no XS's left, so I went with a Small and it works great!! The belt is adjustable, so I just brought that in slightly. It is perfect for those times where a fleece is "too much", but a cardigan or light sweater is too little. The sleeves are a bit wide if worn down, so I keep mine folded, and it looks much better (at least on me!). I am looking forward to using this coat for walking, and think it is a great coat for anyone looking for a lightweight spring/fall coat. If only it had a hood!!!
  • Reviewed by EliKC from Montana on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    I liked everything about this jacket except the zipper did not work well. Because I did not want to return it, I put candle wax on it which seemed to help. The quality of the jacket was all right, but the zipper did not fit or operate smoothly.
  • Reviewed by Schmeks from San Francisco on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Good quality. Color is a bit more gray than appears in picture. Material has a nice feel and is surprisingly resistant to wind. Would be ideal for hiking!
  • Reviewed by Kasia from New York on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    This is such a great little jacket.. First of all the fabric is super soft and as I learned few days ago waterproof. i did not use it in heavy rain, but it was perfect to repel light rain (the water just rolled off). I got the gray, cinder color and it is nice, not to dark. i would recommend it to everybody.
  • Reviewed by Colorado local from Rocky Mountains on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    If a customer needs a size XL coat, it isn't always because they are short and fat. Some of us are taller than 5'2". If you're going to make an XL sized coat, then increase the sleeve length, the shoulder width, and the distance from the shoulder line to the waistline. Duh.

    XL can mean a customer is tall and therefore larger than other people, but still in proportion, rather than just a short person who is fat.

    I'm 5'11" and the waistline of this coat landed just below my breasts. The small front pockets were on my shoulders.

    The jacket is pretty nicely made and is a nice weight for summer, but the zipper is cheap metal that sticks & doesn't zip smoothly - why bother with good construction and a utilitarian design and then ruin it with something as stupid and cheap to fix as a bad zipper?
  • Reviewed by barbara the walker from washington on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I really liked the cut and style of the jacket. Also, it was very well made with very nice zipper and buttons, I also liked the pockets very much. However, the fabric wrinkled very easily and was light weight. If it had been lined I would have kept it in spite of the other problems. Also, I have noted that Woolrich has cut down the sizing in their plus garments -- which is a puzzle. I used to buy many items from them but no longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanderlust from San Antonio on Monday, February 18, 2013
    I think this is going to be a great travel jacket because of the water resistance, light weight, and dark color. I did not find the sleeves to be too loose or floppy. My arms are short and I turned back a cuff on the sleeves, and they look great. I like the matte finish. The color is more like a dark gray than black. The only thing missing is a hood. I am 5'3" and this a nice length for me, covers my bum. The large fits fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Friday, January 18, 2013
    This jacket had an odd fit. The shoulders were tight and the sleeves were wide when not rolled up. Liked the jacket but it was uncomfortable. Made well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.