Woolrich Updated Somerton Vest - Wool, Sherpa Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. Toasty, two-tone plaid graces the wool-nylon twill of Woolrich's Updated Somerton vest, lined in a plush, velvety faux fur and designed with a figure-flattering cut.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kep from florida on Friday, August 17, 2012
    very pleased. Great value, since it is on sale. Nice for skirt or pants. BOUGHT THE PURPLE PLAID, NICE COLORS. I am a senior citizen and was not too youthful looking for me. Good for any age.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moundite from MN on Wednesday, August 01, 2012
    Great buy and love the warmth.
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moundite from Minnesota on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    LOVE this vest and did decide to return the medium for a large. (Usually in Woolrich I can manage with medium.) Once I got the fit just right I could smile big with the wonderful feel of the soft lining and the classic look of the black/red plaid. I'll wear it this fall when the temps finally fall.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GK from Texas from Wichita Falls, TX on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    Very nice vest, a little heavy but will wear it on really cold windy days.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Cons: A little warm for Texas, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAZZ PLAYER from WILDWOOD, MO on Thursday, March 08, 2012
    I AM SO SATISFIED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE WOOLRICH BRAND.
    I GOT THIS ON SALE AND AM ELATED WITH WHAT I GOT FOR THE MONEY.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ra from utah on Monday, February 27, 2012
    I usually wear a small, and this small fit perfectly. The cut isn't super tailored though - I'd prefer if it had a more hourglass shape, although the adjustable back strap does help. The mulberry (?) plaid has great purples, charcoals, biege/olive, and cream. The fleecy lining is very soft and warm, and the pockets are actually big enough to be useful. Overall the vest appears very classy and well-made, and it looks great with jeans, carhartts, dress pants, or skirts. It's now an essential mix-and-match part of my wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Layering, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Not tailored enough
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lil in Colorado from Castle Rock, CO on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
    I live in Colorado and I love my vest. It is warm, stylish and fits perfect. I wear size 4-6 and purchased the xs and it is was the way to go for me. Maybe they run a little large. I am happy with my vest.
    • Pros: Dressy and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happycamper from Minnesota on Saturday, February 04, 2012
    I wear the vest for dress or casual. I have two of these
    in different colors. I love them.
    • Best Uses: As part of an outfit, Casual or dressy, Over a softshell
    • Pros: Great Fit, Great price, Sporty look, Very stylish, Woolrich Quality
  • Reviewed by ann the dog lover from Coralville, Iowa on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Classy looking vest. Black and white mini-check looks sophisticated goes with everything
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g from chicago on Friday, January 20, 2012
    the cut and fit are flattering with the vest open or closed. the XL fit spot on and it's long enough for a relatively tall person (5'9"). the lining is very soft and won't pill like some other materials. the dark subtle plaid makes it quite versatile. i think it looks best with a bright colored tee or turtleneck. great for our Chicago weather!
    • Best Uses: Work church casual
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Cute, Flattering Fit, Smart staple, Soft lining, Warm, Work church or casual
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.