Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Velour Zip Turtleneck - Stretch, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. This velvety-soft velour turtleneck from Woolrich features a luxurious hand and an easy-to-layer pullover design with a zip neck.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.533333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by SDranchhand from SD on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Wonderful for layering on these brutally cold days! Excellent under vest and over a tee,
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Salt Lake City on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I love the fit, not boxy so gives the illusion of a waist even if you don't have one. The fabric is a nice weight, not too heavy or too light. Perfect for a walk in the woods and dressy enough to wear out to dinner.
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder CO on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    The sleeves were long enough for this tall girl (5'10"). The top is the usual high Woolrich quality - what kind of turned me off about it isn't clearly visible in the photo. I found that the bottom flared out just a bit too much for my admittedly straight shape, and since I didn't care for the bell-bottomed appearance in a top, mine was returned.
  • Reviewed by Debbie in Denver from Colorado on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I purchased two of these as a heavier winter turtleneck to keep my elderly mom warm this winter. They are large enough to wear another turtleneck underneath if desired. Nice mid-weight fabric, good colors, soft. The zip neck really helps her get dressed. She loves them - I may need to re-order for myself!
  • Reviewed by Happy from MT on Friday, November 29, 2013
    I usually wear a large to XL in shirts, depending how they run. I ordered the large and am very pleased to say that even after washing and drying, it didn't shrink at all. This is a very comfy shirt, and I liked it so much that I ordered another one in a different color. I wish there were more colors offered. Nice quality Woolrich shirt at a fantastic price!!!
  • Reviewed by Ellie from Pennsylvania on Monday, November 25, 2013
    I usually wear a size large in Woolrich, but this shirt seems a bit small, and short. I haven't washed it yet. I'm afraid it might shrink a little.
  • Reviewed by Serial walker from CT on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Bought two of these. Good weight and very nice cut -- somewhat long, semi-fitted (not boxy), but room for turtle underneath
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just me from Aptos, CA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Cozy, chic, color pairs well, shapely with room to move. Only slight drawback, when the neck zipper is all the way up the metal bumps my chin, so I keep the zipper down at least a bit. Wish this came in 20 more colors. Looks better than the catalog photo.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emma from MA on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    I love cotton velour, and this appears well made and comfortable. Not too long.
    Can't comment much because these won't be worn until winter, but they laundered well.
    The red is more a rusty red than a cranberry.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by pg from Santa Cruz, CA on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    This feels nothing like the soft all-cotton velour I've had in the past. It's practically rough. Maybe that would change after washing but I'm not going to chance it, sending it back. Perhaps because it isn't all cotton?

    The spruce color is ok, zipper really nice. I like the slightly longer back panel. Unlike some other Woolrich I've had, the XL is a bit on the small side. For a top like this I prefer a more generous cut. I'm a true size 16.
    • Cons: Fabric blend
    • Pros: Nice zipper
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2