Woolrich Weatherchaser Vest - UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Rain or shine, Woolrich's wind-resistant Weatherchaser vest is perfect for outdoor adventures and workouts, featuring UPF 50+ sun protection, Teflon® water-resistant fabric protection, Scotchlite® reflective material and a moisture-wicking Dri-Release® lining.

  • UPF 50+ sun protection
  • Dri-Release® lining for moisture management
  • Scotchlite® reflective material for low-light visibility
  • Treated with Teflon® fabric protection for water and stain resistance
  • Wind resistant
  • Dries quickly
  • Breathable
  • Lightweight
  • Vertical zip security pocket
  • YKK® zip front with fleece zip garage to prevent skin irritation
  • Right zipper pull
  • Zip handwarmer pockets
  • Length: 28" (based on large)
  • Weight: 14 oz.
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Lining: 90% polyester, 10% cotton
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Skippy from Bend, OR on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Great vest but just a little too thin for a layer while skiing. Great product otherwise. Happy with quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skipper from Santa Anba on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Wear this all day long. Seems good quality and very lightweight. Only problem I have is with the zipper, hard to line up to get it moving.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trekincrazy from Traverse City, MI on Monday, October 1, 2012
    I'm 5'11" 175lbs, athletic build. The medium fits nicely. Vests don't see backpacking duty for me, but I've taken this on a few short hikes. It'll mostly be a casual item. Looks more expensive than what I payed, looks nice, good quality. The only thing I don't love about this vest is the collar. I wish it were a little more snug and/or 1/2" shorter. If you don't have the zipper all the way up, the collar wants to fold over. If you do have it zipped, I feel my heat chimney stacking out. Petty complaint, my brother has the same vest (diff color) and he loves the collar. Hope this helps.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ???? from Juneau AK on Monday, September 3, 2012
    Wear them for everything but work (not enough pockets). Liked it so much I bought another.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Brasstown NC on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    Just what I needed for early fall travel to Europe
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by COFFEEMAN from Seaside,CA on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    I like how this vest compacts into my bike handle bar bag easily. Good weight to warmth ratio.With my poncho I am ready for near any kind of weather. I like the ykk zippers and reflective/water resistant fabric. HAPPY SAFE RIDING! ~ K
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Compact, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kback from Bellingham,WA on Friday, March 9, 2012
    Perfect vest to have on over long sleeve layer for hiking, biking or running. Good design, snug fit to the body. Does not provide substantial warmth on cold days but perfect for seasonal use or layering.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Celtic from Traverse City, MI on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    Perfect vest for outdoor activities. Light, water resistant, several pockets including dual inside large mesh pockets. Great for packing for use in evenings in early and late seasons. This is as close to perfect as it gets. So good two should be obtained to cover the future.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Evening cool down, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None detected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Pockets galore, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nightrunner from Olympia, WA on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    I purchased this vest to augment my Pacific Northwest winter running wardrobe. Winters here are wet, but not especially cold (Usually around 40F) and frequently windy. I purchased this vest for long trail runs because of the [advertised] weatherproofing qualities and enough pockets for keys, smartphone etc... This vest exceeded my expectations. Water beads up in even extended downpours and completely blocks the wind. It is warmer than a shell (single-layer) vest, but lighter than a fleece vest-perfect weight for my purposes. The styling is attractive and the details (e.g. self-packing pocket) are well-thought out. I liked this one so much I just ordered another in a different color. I wish there was a little bit more reflective material, but I can work around this short-coming. Overall, I was very pleased with this vest out-of-the box.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Add reflective material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bucky from montana on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    Looks like it will work well for travel this spring.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.