Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Wellsboro Corduroy Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Look forward to Monday thanks to, Woolrich's Wellsboro corduroy skirt and its supersoft and stretchy construction and five-pocket, jeans styling.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.487179 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunnySD from Kansas on Friday, January 13, 2017
    I ordered the 8, which is usually my size, (5'9", 145 lbs) and had at least an extra two inches around the waistband. The fabric was fairly stiff, which a trip through the wash might have fixed. Otherwise, the construction seemed good. I would definitely have kept it had it fit properly.
  • Reviewed by Diane from the great northeast on Monday, February 16, 2015
    A cute, flattering skirt. Maybe a little less flared than an A-line, but in that genre. Nice fabric. I took others' advice that it ran a little large. I'm between sizes most of the time anyway, so I ordered the smaller size, and it fits nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by turtle from NC on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    I really liked this skirt! I am 5'7", 150lbs, ordered a size 10...I found the cut to be very flattering (slim-ing) and the skirt is versatile enough to wear to work or as more casual street wear. I also thought it had a young look, without looking too young (if that makes any sense). With a pair of thick tights and boots, the skirt makes a cute outfit!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoe girl from Maryland on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Really like this skirt. I have worn it to work with tights and on the weekends. Fits true to size.
  • Reviewed by nkb from ma on Monday, February 2, 2015
    I like really like this skirt. Everyone is right that is runs a bit large. I still think one should order their normal size but if you're between sizes, order down. I am a bit "hippy" and so I appreciate the a-line structure. Very comfortable. The material is substantial.

    However I think the only downside is the length. I am 5' 9" and this skirt definitely falls much higher than it does on the mannequin. It's barely long enough to wear to work with thick leggings beneath, but I wouldn't wear them to work with sheer stockings. For this reason, I air dry them instead of putting them in the dryer; I can't afford for the skirt to get any shorter. I think it's terrific to wear on the weekend and it looks great with a tall boots and simple sweater. I recommend buying but be aware that it may run on the short side if you're relatively tall.
  • Reviewed by Walkson from New Mexico on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    Proportions are as odd as other reviewers say. The skirt is really too short for business (I'm nearly 6') and the skirt sticks out in the back. Returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mare.S from Wyoming on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I absolutely love this skirt!!! I ordered my normal size and it is a perfect fit! The color is perfect, will go with anything! I highly recommend this!
  • Reviewed by Fonziemom from Kansas on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    Cute skirt, nice length. Fabric a little stiff. True to size, i'm 5'8" , 140 and size 10 was a tad loose.
  • Reviewed by Sunny_in_the_South from Savannah on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    I have worn this to work ... and on my trip to Paris. PERFECT for just about any occasion. You can dress it up easily, or wear it with a sweater and tights for a more casual look. Fits well, quality construction. Great pricing. Get one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Legs from Chicago on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    I got so many compliments wearing this black skirt with a pair of red boots! True to size with a little stretchy fabric, make it comfortable to wear.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4