Woolrich Willow Grove Sweater - Lambswool Jacquard (For Women)

Closeouts. An allover jacquard motif is highlighted by snow-white, Nordic-inspired snowflakes on Woolrich's Willow Grove sweater -- a warm, cozy lambswool with heart-shaped metal fasteners at the collar.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Reviewed by Appreciates Quality from Colorado on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I ordered the medium in blue since my true size small was only available in petite and in my experience Woolrich clothes can run a little small. I really wanted it to work because I love everything about it, the gorgeous colors, the quality and warmth of the lambswool, the delicate silver clasps at the neck. Another reviewer who said it looked like an expensive European sweater is right. At full price it would be good value and with my 35% off coupon it was an absolute steal, so I hesitated a long time over keeping it. In the end I sadly concluded that it just wasn't going to look right on me. The sleeves came halfway down my hands! and even though it's not bulky the slightly fitted tailoring made it obvious (at least to me) that I was wearing the wrong size as opposed to stylishly oversized. : (
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Excellent quality and lovely colors. The Nordic-style clasp goes well with the overall motif. Lambswool is soft, but I still need a cotton turtle underneath so I sized up. Very comfortable and warm. Heavier knit than you might expect. Will last for years. Hand washing will make it even softer. I anticipate many years of enjoyable wear. Love this sweater!
  • Reviewed by ollivver from PA on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    This sweater I bought my wife as a gift. She love the color (ruby) and it fits great. Sweater is very warm and suitable for our cold winter.
  • Reviewed by I love wool from Idaho on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    Some people are not supposed to wear wool. This is a high quality product. Buy a thin under garment such as silk or some sort of synthetic product and everyone will be happy.
  • Reviewed by Sandy from Alaska on Monday, December 23, 2013
    Many of my wool sweaters look bulky, but this Woolrich sweater has a sleek fit and looks great. Even though its wool, its soft to the touch and doesn't itch at all.
  • Reviewed by Kathi Steinberg from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I love this sweater so much I purchased two of them, one in red and one in teal. The fit is true to size and when worn with a turtle neck underneath is not itchy.
  • Reviewed by kate from CoOnnecticut on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    This is a well made attractive sweater, very happy
  • Reviewed by kcayes from Louisville, KY on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    This sweater is gorgeous. I wear it to work, to special occasions, to church--anywhere. It's also warm and ITCHLESS. (Currently the weather here is 20 F--the sweater is kicking the cold to the curb.) If there are any more I'll definitely order another!

    I first ordered a large, being advised that this sweater runs a bit small. The large was much too big for me. (I frequently do wear size large in "body-skimming" sizes, but this sweater doesn't fall into that category.) I sent it back for a medium...it looked too small at first, but when I tried it on, it fit like it was made for me.

    Woolrich has hit another one out of the park. Love it!
  • Reviewed by Margaret from Northern New York on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    I LOVE this sweater. The colors are beautiful and just what I wanted. I am 5"6" and in the 130 lb range. I normally wear a size Medium and this sweater fit perfectly. It looks great with Navy blue slacks and casually with jeans. The quality is very nice and I am sure I will wear this sweater for years to come. I as so happy to find a place where I could order quality sweaters.
  • Reviewed by Country Girl from Pennsylvania on Friday, November 22, 2013
    I have been watching for this sweater to go on sale for a while now and I happend to find it on the website. I love the color and it fits great. Pretty much true to size. It seems like a nice mid to heavy weight sweater for those really cold winter days. I can't wait to wear it soon!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.