Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Woodlands Vest (For Women)

Closeouts. Inspired by equestrian fashion, but more befitting of pedestrians in town, Woolrich's Woodlands vest features a trendy diamond-quilted plainweave shell that's insulated from collar to hem with 80g microfiber Arctic Insulation.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.588235 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ClothesHorse from Colorado on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Was so happy when I received this vest! It is very well made, fits true to size and very well, and has great details with the pockets and side adjustments. It looks very rich and will be a wardrobe staple for a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Balyn from Adin, CA on Friday, September 12, 2014
    I am always assured of a quality product from Woolrich. This vest is no exception. Well seamed, durable construction and good fit. I plan to wear this until its threadbare!!
  • Reviewed by Cape Cod mom from Massachusetts on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I bought this vest for my daughter. She'd been looking for one in stores and couldn't find what she wanted. This vest fit the bill for her. She liked the diamond quilting pattern, rather than the more common horizontal stripes. It has cute detailing at the waist, with tabs for tightening. It was a little lighter weight than I expected, so we almost sent it back, but then my daughter decided she wanted it anyway and she has been wearing it frequently. It seems perfect for milder winter days when she is running errands from car to store or just visiting friends. I think it will be ideal for spring, when it stays overcast and chilly on Cape Cod (MA) much of the time. The style is fitted slightly at the waist but the vest is roomy. It is cut a bit lower in the back for more coverage.
  • Reviewed by M from Maine on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    This is a great lightweight, non-bulky vest. I ordered it for the longer back length and four zippered outside pockets and was delighted to find it has a fifth zippered pocket inside. It fits well over a shirt or light turtleneck indoors and a medium-weight sweater outdoors. It also fits comfortably under my down ski parka for those frigid outdoor days I want another layer.. My only dislike is (was) that the Size Small "princess-shape" hip is large on my size 4 frame, so I took it in a bit on each side. Otherwise I'd give it 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by Proud Grandfather from Virginia on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    After seeing other women's vests, we were quite impressed with the quality and flattering design of this Woolrich vest. We got it as a gift for our granddaughter and know that she will love it!
  • Reviewed by Woolrich Fan in Omaha from Omaha, NE on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Had it in White and ordered Black and Blackberry because it's so versatile, well fitted, lots of pockets, great Woolrich quality.
  • Reviewed by Old German Lady from Oregon on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    This isn't your average heavy to mid weight puffy vest....it is very light....great for layering. I wore it all day over a turtleneck with skirt and boots at the office for a casual day and wasn't too hot. I feel it runs true to size if you look at the Woolrich size chart. Woolrich is a great quality clothing company and you won't be unhappy with the quality as it is very nice. It is a true red as well. This item can be worn under a coat for layering....this is not an outdoor vest unless we are talking a day that you just need something very light weight like a sweater. Purchased on sale it is a great deal. It has more of a dressy look then most vests so you can dress it up a bit. Happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by New Englander from Rhode Island on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    I purchased one for myself, then two more as gifts. Styling is perfect, a little longer in the back.
    I usually wear a 10, and bought the medium. My girls wear a 12, so I got the large, fits them well.
    Perfect for fall and spring or under a jacket in winter.
  • Reviewed by Cool Jude from Northern Ontario Canada on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I live in northern Ontario Canada - very cold here in winter. I wear vests such as this under a shell in winter and under a spring/summer/fall shell. By itself the vest is great if weather permits. Zipped pockets and front on a woman's size 2X are key features about the vest and the reason I ordered two of them, despite the extremely high duty charge coming into Canada. The colour range is fabulous - I would like the saucy red vest to complete my wardrobe but with duty and delivery it is just too expensive. Although I can fit a thin shirt/pullover underneath, I would prefer more fibre fill for warmth. Is free shipping available to Canada?
  • Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    Like this vest a lot but the large was way too big in the arm holes and across the chest - med too small. Well made.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2