Customer Reviews Of:
Woolskins by Terramar Long Underwear Shirt - Mock Turtleneck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Let the natural insulating properties of Woolskins by Terramar's merino wool shirt work with your body's heating and cooling system to keep you comfortable in any winter activity.

  • Interlock knit construction
  • Long sleeves
  • Neck zip: 12-¾"
  • Fabric: Merino wool
  • Weight: 8.4 oz
  • Machine wash, dry
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 145 reviews 4.324137 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eugene from Seattle on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    I like it, feels nice on body. Well made and quality materials. Comfortable. Good design. Maybe kinda expensive for such thin material. Overall I like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kwsurber from Missouri on Saturday, November 7, 2015
    This is a great fabric/weight base layer and incredibly versatile. I would really like to give it a better rating. However, the zipper and the design is an issue. The zipper is twice too long. I'm not sure why it would be zipped so far down the front. Might as well be a full length zipper. The other issue, The neck is very high, thus when you have the zipper zipped up you have thus zipper pull right in your gullet. It would be fine if you could roll it down (like a turtleneck) but the zipper prevents this from being an option. It's a great product, just not a lot of attention was put into design and pretty uncomfortable when used as a mock turtleneck.
  • Reviewed by Bargain Hunter for Excellent Quality from Eastern Oregon on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Purchased this shirt as a gift for my husband and it passed his checklist: Comfortable, flexible fit, merino wool that does not itch, and a mock turtleneck that he can unzip to cool off. And I like the intense black color of this shirt. He is wears it with a warm vest, and not really as underwear. He preferred the fit of a Large in this Terramar shirt, altho his size is usually a Medium in most shirts. (We returned the Medium.) He is 5'9" and 165 lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by semmla from Forest Hills New York on Friday, January 2, 2015
    This item is just very pleasant feeling.
    Well made, nice looking. Should keep
    me warm in cold temperature in Canada
    where I am going to see Aurora Borealis.
  • Reviewed by doc from Canon City, Colorado on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I use this zip up turtle neck as a perfect base layer while running or hiking in the winter months. It is light weight, highly breathable, wicks the sweat away from by body at a fast rate, and does not hold stink. I swear by this if you are hiking or running in the winter months. Even in very cold conditions I just throw my polar fleece over it and take off. During the summer months I use it as my cold gear on chilly nights and early morning hours while backpacking on multi-day trips.
  • Reviewed by Iceman from Catskill NY on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    Soft warm comfortable no itch quality product
  • Reviewed by Iceman from Catskill NY on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    fits well extra soft easy to care for very good deal
  • Reviewed by Iceman from Catskill NY on Monday, July 8, 2013
    fits well no itch good price good quality
  • Reviewed by Iceman from Catskill NY on Friday, June 28, 2013
    Good coverage great for cool damp weather thank you STP for your wool guide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Carmel, ca on Friday, July 13, 2012
    great for golf on he ocean.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15