Work Horse Hydro Duck Parka - Insulated (For Men)

2nds. Working outside can be a chilling experience. That's why Work Horse outdoor wear is a favorite in Canada. You'll stay warm all day in their Hydro Duck parka with warm insulation.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bugs from Western,New York on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Great fit in body lenghth and the sleeves. Will use it taking the dogs out for there runs in the woods especially those cold winter months in NY.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KWiley from Copenhagen, Denmark on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    My immediate comments would all be positive. The sleeves are bulky, but that translates into warmth.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephen from Devon, England on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I have a Nepal fleece jacket which will fit under this making it the ultimate 3 in 1 combination when out and about this winter.
    Will spray with water prof spray.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BCM from Bristol, Va. on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    Love it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie Granny from Rural NSW, Australia on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    My husband is a farmer here in Australia. He needed something for cold winter days that wasn't going to be ruined by manual work. I really wanted something that was water-resistant but in spite of the name'Hydro Duck' the coat made no claims to be waterproof. So I have sprayed it and expect that will be helpful if he is caught out in the rain.
    It is cosy and comfortable, a bigger size that L would be here, but allows for layers underneath I guess. He is pleased with the length and happy to have a coat for those miserable winter days when you just have to go out to work.
    I didn't check that it would suit hiking because it would be too bulky to pack once you warm up.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Outoor Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen the MoM! from Mount Pleasant, Tx. on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    My Son works outside allot; so I bought this for him. He is tall and needed a coat that he could work in. And at the same time would keep him warm and dry. It does both and he loves it. The material is not fancy; but it holds well. And that is what matters.
    Karen Martin
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in Michigan from Michigan on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    Bought this coat for my son but it was too big and had to return it. The length was perfect and he needed a large hood. Am trying to get it in a Large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb the RN from Augusta,KY on Sunday, December 04, 2011
    Husband will get a lot of use on the farm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr.'s Mom from Kentucky on Friday, October 28, 2011
    Ordered two jackets. One for my son and one for myself. This jacket is going to be great for outside work this winter. Working with horses and cleaning barns can get cold. The sleeve is made so that wind will not be rushing up the sleeve and hay will not be going into the sleeve.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, farm work, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sterling from Deventer the Netherlands on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    I bought a size Large. Sleeves are the right length, but overall coat is too big. Maybe with a lot of layering it'll be okay, but don't expect so. Size Medium might have been better, but probably sleeves too short.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.