Work King Washed Canvas Parka - Hooded, Insulated For Men)

Closeouts. The perfect cold-weather work coat, Work King's washed canvas parka boasts durable cotton canvas construction with toasty insulation, a removable hood and plenty of pockets for tools.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.346153 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amforticus from Sierras, California on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    This is a great buy for a rough and tough work coat that will keep you warm and toasty down to at least 20 degrees. Hell, you could probably sleep outdoors on the ground in it. I guess it won't win any men's fashion awards in Gentleman's Quarterly, but if you can envision yourself as a Wyoming rancher with a big bad pickup truck, this is the muscle coat for you. The outside material feels like sail canvas. The sizing seems accurate, and it might be useful to spray it with some waterproofing stuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Some Guy from Central California on Saturday, July 18, 2015
    Got this work king cold weather work coat. It is very warm. Sizing is not super big like some, and fit me like a carharrt I own. It seems great and the price was so good, I bought it for my next cold weather work coat when I wear out my current one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Boon, MI on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    Quality acceptable, but not true to size. Returned via the awful Sierra Trading return policy. Will not recommend Sierra to others. Much wiser now.
  • Reviewed by jholmes from new york on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    although this appears to be a warm jacket, it is bulky to wear and is shorter than pictured. The jacket sits on the waist. Also, the zipper was defective upon arrival and difficult to use.
  • Reviewed by D from Catskills NY on Monday, February 10, 2014
    So pleased about how warm this coat is. It has been in the single digits here in the northeast and this coat is toasty. Well worth the very reasonable cost.
  • Reviewed by 16 and counting from IN on Friday, February 7, 2014
    the coat is well made, size run true,it is very warm
  • Reviewed by Field Rat from Texas on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Picked this up on sale for sub $30. Value at around $30 is 5 stars. Initial impressions are simple, good looking, rugged, pretty thick, and good quality. Canvas feels tough enough for daily work and insulation makes 30 degrees a breeze (I imagine as others have said, it can handle much, much colder temps). I am 40 in the shoulders, and medium is perfect (sleeves feel a tad short when arms are stretched out, but I get that with all coats, and I think the thickness of this coat contributes to this). One star off b/c I'd really like to see a bungee at the bottom to keep the wind out, but it does have a waist chord. Hope it lasts b/c I am enjoying wearing this coat.
  • Reviewed by justine from missouri on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    got it just before our temps fell thru the basement - wind chill at -22* and I didn't shiver!
  • Reviewed by Ivan from Northeast USA on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I purchased this jacket a few months ago. At 6'4" and 250 pounds, the large fit nicely. Its extremely durable yet looks great for around town. Before this jacket, I always wore a nicer jacket when not working or in the woods, but this one looks so good I wear ir everywhere.

    The sleeves are a little short, and the zipper can be a pain, but at the price, nothing compares.

    Now that I've slimmed down some, I'll be ordering a medium or twp ASAP.

  • Reviewed by Donor from Texas on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    These coats were the perfect choice for donation to an area homeless shelter. The men who received them were so impressed
    with the quality and wearability of the coats. Well made garments with so many extra's. I would buy them for my family for sure.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #