Wusthof Big Game Butcher Kit - 8-Piece Set

Closeouts. With Wusthof's big game butchering kit, every field dress is a simple task. All of the blades fit into a lightweight nylon and polyester case that zips completely and folds closed to secure each blade.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by macsheep from Idaho on Friday, January 03, 2014
    Wusthof put their cheapest knives in this kit. And the saw is not a good butchering saw. Butchering puts a lot of demands on knives and these knives are flimsy. The take down saw in my Gerber kit and my wyoming saw are far better saws.
  • Reviewed by Big Game Hunter from Colorado on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    Only the saw is not made in Germany. The case and knives seem great. The saw seems like a cheap afterthought thrown into the mix.

    Great deal for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moose from Lebanon, PA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    After reading some of the reviews I questioned if I should buy this knife set.

    The saw and the butcher knife do not appear to have been made my Wusthof but seem to have been made to the same quality standards.

    I have used it two time to date for canning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gmrssc from Moroni, UT on Monday, October 08, 2012
    Disappointed with the quality. I expected that all of the items were made in Germany and of German quality. That is NOT the case. I returned it for a refund.
    • Cons: Some Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Cook
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Some Quality Pieces
  • Reviewed by Hollywoodstar from Hollywood on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I'm a hunter. I bought this set with additional discount. For the price there are other sets, without the German quality steel. we use this on the field not in the kitchen. it really works out for us.
    • Cons: Smaller knives
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Cook
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sk8momof3 from Michigan on Friday, December 09, 2011
    This is a great set of butchering knives - very sharp! Great unusual gift idea for the hunter that likes to process their own meat...
    • Best Uses: BUTCHERING
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Sharp
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frozen Girl from Anchorage, AK on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    Purchased for my husband. Quality and durability appear very good but the real test will be when he cuts up the next moose. I am hoping for positive results.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Functional, Good Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoutdog's mom from Thousand Islands, New York on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    I really wanted this to be great. The quality is just not there. The steel in the knives is flimsy, I had to send it back.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Outdoors
    • Cons: Low Quality
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miggs from cincinnati on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    It's a good thing I didn't pay attention to the previous review. It is great Wusthof quality. Got 3 of them for spouse, stepson and cousin who hunt. The price it incredible. Too good to pass up
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Durable, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knife Shopper from Denver, CO on Wednesday, November 10, 2010
    The larger knife and saw do not have any Whustof markings and appear lower quality. The rest of the set was Whustof and appeared fine. I sent it back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.