Wusthof Classic Bread Knife and Board - Set

Overstock. Wusthof's classic bread knife with bonus cutting board has a pronounced serrated edge that makes short work of crusted European breads, crispy baguettes, soft breads, even larger fruits and vegetables with skin.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Another old lady from Phoenix AZ on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    This knife was so sharp I cut myself taking off the wrapper, unlike all my other bread knives. It's serrated, but the serrations are wide enough so it can be sharpened with a round stone... when it needs it... so far staying sharp. The board is a nice oak plank, not the bamboo one in this picture, which was a pleasant surprise.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from South Bend, IN on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Really high quality - as always with Wusthof!
  • Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Monday, March 11, 2013
    This comes nicely packaged to make a great gift.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergma from Colorado Mountains on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I own other Wusthof knives and this one delivers as expected. It's great for bread and rolls, of course, but also great for tomatoes. I bake all my own bread and will use this knife often. I wish the handle was a little larger - it would fit my hand better. I bought one as a gift for a daughter-in-law and expect the knife will fit her smaller hands well. The cutting board is made of good, hard wood.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Cons: Handle Could Be Larger
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Presidente from Lake Tahoe on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
    Is much shorter than my old bread knife, but does the job in half the time. Even goes through a pineapple like butter.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missi from CO on Tuesday, September 7, 2010
    Outstanding in every way! Slices all breads, biscuits and fragile pastry perfectly. The bread board is sturdy and just the right size for small loaves of baked breads. Best price I found [...]
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Cons: No plastic sheath
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Nice shape, Nice size, Sharp
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granny Kiki from Central NYS on Wednesday, August 4, 2010
    I am a High-end shopper with a Budget minded husband. This product satisfied completely both mind sets.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Durable, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SE Alaska from Ketchikan, Alaska on Tuesday, August 3, 2010
    this will be a replacement for my over twenty five year old bread knife...I've not bought bread in a store for a similar amount of time so I use a bread knife on an almost daily basis...Cannot find anything to fault about Wusthof quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mydogrunsmylife from Colgate, WI on Monday, August 2, 2010
    We have owned a set of Wustof knives for 20 years but our bread knife was a generic brand. The Wustof knives are still perfect but the handle has cracked off the cheaper bread knife. I am so glad to finally have the matching bread knife which looks to be of the same excellent quality as the 20 year old knives.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Sharp
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.