Wusthof Classic Carving Set - 2-Piece

Closeouts. Take your place at the head of the holiday table with Wusthof's Classic Carving set, made with high-carbon stainless steel, and a laser-controlled and tested cutting edge.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tennessee Walker from Tennessee on Friday, January 10, 2014
    We are delighted with the quality of our Wusthof knife purchases through Sierra Trading Post. The Wusthof carving set is consistent with our prior purchases.
  • Reviewed by Tennessee Walker from Tennessee on Friday, January 10, 2014
    We are pleased with the quality of the Wusthof cutlery purchased through Sierra Trading Post, and this latest purchase is no different. I recommend it.
  • Reviewed by jadawoman from WI on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    It is typical Wusthof Classic., at a fantastic price.
  • Reviewed by N W from Connecticut on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Like all my Wusthof Classic pieces, this is a great set. The knife is sharp and holds an edge well, and the fork has a solid, hefty feel. Recommended.
  • Reviewed by Walstib from MO on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    I will use no other.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runsalot from Castle Rock, CO on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    The Classic line of Wusthof knives may lack the flashy style of some others but they remain the most dependable and the company has always stood by their product on the rare occasions I have had replacement issues.
    • Best Uses: Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Gifts
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cook
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steamenginesteve from Flagstaff, AZ on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    Have had a 6" Wusthof slicer for awhile and use it for almost everything. This 8" Classic slicer also has chrome vanadium blended steel at 5.8Rc temper. My mil combat knife has a similar compound for super strength and low drag slicing. This Lg 8" has an ideal shape and fine balance for cutting up whole sirloins. I want to replace all my kitchen knives with Wusthof Classics. Considering the fact that they are a lifetime investment that make cutting more fun they may be a better value than simply cost.
    • Best Uses: Commercial Kitchens, Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Slicing big, Small Kitchens
    • Cons: Expensive
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cook
    • Pros: 8" for big cuts, Attractive Design, Cr V steel best, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RKETEKT from NYC on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    the carving set of course is for carving- and this set does the job--makes me look like a professional!
    • Best Uses: Elaborate Meals, Entertaining
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Cook
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
  • Reviewed by Liebs from New York on Thursday, November 24, 2011
    Our daily knife set is the Wusthof Ikon. The classic carving set measures up in terms of quality and usability. Highly recommended!
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Durable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #