Wusthof Classic Cooks Knife Set - 3-Piece

Overstock. Precision forged by hand from a single blank of high-carbon stainless steel, Wusthof's best-selling Classic Cooks knives are the preferred choice of many professional chefs and cooking enthusiasts.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Washington on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I only buy knives made in Germany. This are the best and at a good price. I have bought several as gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southern Cook from Georgia on Sunday, August 3, 2014
    These are the best knives I have ever owned !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chef Michael from Colorado on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    This is a very well constructed knife that will hold and edge and cut through nearly anything you throw at it. It is particularly good for cutting meats and rock chopping. The thick metal before the handle makes cracking through bone a breeze. You will not be disappointed. The Chef's knife is worth the price alone, but the others are a great buy too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dr dave from littleton, co on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    i was looking for new knives and these are excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by petuniapunkin from havre de grace, md on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I had mistakenly thought I had good knives until I did I did some research and bought this set. They are beautifully balanced, the steel goes to the end of the handle, and there is a substantial guard to keep your hand away from the sharp blade. I am in heaven. Go Wustoff! I now understand...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by petuniapunkin from havre de grace, md on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I had mistakenly thought I had good knives until I did I did some research and bought this set. They are beautifully balanced, the steel goes to the end of the handle, and there is a substantial guard to keep your hand away from the sharp blade. I am in heaven. Go Wustoff! I now understand...
  • Reviewed by Pacificnorthwesterner from Washington on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    These are the best knives at an unbeatable price.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Shopper from Minnesota on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I have had my original Wusthof knife sets for over 30 years. I thought it was time to purchase a set for my lake home. These knives are very sharp, comfortable to use, long wearing and are guaranteed for life. If something should prematurely wear, Wusthof replaces the item for free.
  • Reviewed by Jenny from NC Foothills on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I can't believe I've waited so long to upgrade my kitchen knives! I decided to start looking for better quality knives after spending a couple of long weekends in the kitchen over the holidays. My "old" knives were beginning to wear on my wrists. These knives handle so well- perfect weight and very comfortable. I giggled with delight slicing that first onion. This is an purchase that will payback for years to come. Thanks Sierra Trading Post for carrying this brand.
  • Reviewed by Live4Winter from Oregon on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Pros: Wusthof knives came sharpened to a nice edge; Wusthof stands behind their product; Excellent set to tackle almost any job in the kitchen(yes other knives like a full 9' carver could be better in an instance, but you can definitely make do with this set); The knives have a great balance, feel and weight in every task that I've used them; They hone easily with a nice steel; and finally they just look good and got here when they were supposed to.

    The cons: (Which are knit picky, but yet, when you invest in a product like this, out of the box they should be perfect) The edge: Most users wouldn't notice, but a trained I/feel could tell that the edge was not sharpened perfectly consistent; The "seamless" fit was not seamless, on the paring knife they neglected the rivets, there is a tiny gap, and on the following knives i noticed similar areas where the handle was not quite seamless. And note to future buyers, this item is not packaged well, and may shift out of its slots on its way to you. One of the handles received a small ding in the plastic because of this. Also the bolster in my preference is annoying, but manageable(Mostly effects sharpening)

    Overall, I would absolutely recommend these knives to anyone looking for a decent knives that aren't going to completely break the bank. They are an excellent product that will last a lifetime if you take care of them. Other than a few minor picky short comings, these knives are amazing and well worth the cost, i would have rated five stars if not for the seamless fit issue.

    The take home message: Replace your [...] knives and buy these knives (with the dealflyer helps!)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.