Wusthof Classic Knife Block Set - 8-Piece

Overstock. Stock your kitchen with quality! Wusthof's Classic knife block set contains all the knives and tools necessary for the everyday chef.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by Richfow from Missouri on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    The knife set was sharp and all blades are cutting fine. Used steel on an older knife and it seemed to sharpen well. I bought two other knives a serrated paring knife and a peeling knife that was not included in this set. The block is angled and this helps with drawing the knives our as our old block was straight verticle and you had to tip it slightly to extract the longer knives and steel. So far, satisfied with this set. Did not need steak knives, so did not waste money on a larger set.
  • Reviewed by Dakota Girl from SD on Friday, August 9, 2013
    My hubby is a chef who uses Wustof knives regularly. He always complains about my cutlery at home. I got tired of it so I ordered this set. Wow! That first slice with a light weight, sharp knife - now I don't have to be jealous of his knives and he doesn't complain about cooking at home. Win-win. Now to get him to sharpen my old set.....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sndrea from PA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Wonder why I waited so long! Great knives that make cooking even more enjoyable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff the Chef from Southbridge, MA on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    The real deal and should last a very long time. I could not be happier with this purchase. I will be adding more of these knives to my collection. Thanks again Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love a deal! from Columbia, SC on Monday, August 6, 2012
    I have had my eye on these knives for a while. Finally decided to purchase. So glad I did! Cutting the flat iron steak last night was a breeze!
    • Best Uses: Bread, Meat, Veggies
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Cook
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Town and Country from Kansas City on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    Better value than a store that has the initials
    S W. I got a better set at Sierra Trading Company for less money. Thanks Sierra for taking care of my checking account, Your savings allow me to have better quality at a lesser price.
    • Best Uses: Bread, Gifts, Meat, Spreading, Veggies
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cook
    • Pros: Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda who likes to cook from Silver City, NM on Monday, February 27, 2012
    These knives are the best I have ever used. Nice balance. Be caareful as blades are very sharp.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Top quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowbound from DC on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Did lots of research with culinary fanatic friends, consumer reports and online. Henckel Pro-S only thing that came close, but the Classic Wusthof forged knives are both classic beauty and impeccable form/function. Feels great to handle and only a few weeks old, each blade is still sharp, as in, hey be very careful when handling...couldn't be happier. Ordered the Asian set to round it out, and the two Santokus (5" and 7") plus paring knife all found a home in the knife block that the Classic 8 comes with! Plus you get a sharpener and cutting board.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Vancouver , BC on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    The product perform upto its name , very satisfy with it
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Sharp, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the brewer from Colorado on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Always wanted a good set of knives and these are better than expected. Make my cooking prep time much shorter and easier.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Sharp
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #