Wusthof Colored Scissors and Paring Knife Set - 2-Piece

Overstock. Keep your kitchen well-stocked and ready for gourmet recipes with Wusthof's Colored scissors and paring knife set.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mollysue from St.Louis on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    The scissors works great as does the knife. Can't beat the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP from Wyoming on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Nice set for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helen from San Francisco on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    Wanted a new pair of kitchen shears, and have had good luck with Wusthof in the past. Well the scissors are great, very sharp, crisp cutting, and when fully opened, the two sides come apart for easy cleaning every time.

    As an added bonus, the small knife,(a touch smaller then average paring knife)if a great addition to our set too! Very sharp, feels great in the hand, and is perfect for quick small jobs such as dicing ham for omlettes, cutting cherry tomatoes, etc..

    I have a few other Wusthof knives and think there is no better maker of kitchen cutlery. This 2-piece set was exceedingly inexpensive in comparison to the other Wusthof items I have purchased.
  • Reviewed by KRip from Klamath Falls on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Can't go wrong with this set - $14.22 with all the discounts for a razor sharp knife & great kitchen scissors.
  • Reviewed by indiangirl from Ohio on Friday, February 21, 2014
    This is the 2nd set that I purchased...one for my mother ,liked it so much I bought one for myself.
  • Reviewed by April from Beach on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    All I can say about his set is that it's cheap. My first reaction was "are you kidding me/". The knife blade is so thin it feels like paper. Just to give you some insight as to how flimsy this set is, the knife, scissor AND packaging weigh in at a hefty 7 ounces TOTAL. The knife also isn't a paring knife. A paring knife is usually rigid so that you can work safely in close quarters, because this is so long and flimsy, its more dangerous than useful. If you want an undersized tomato slicer this may be fine, but it's not a useful paring knife. I can't comment about the scissors, I didn't use them as I returned the set.
  • Reviewed by Helend59 from Midwest on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    This is the first Wusthof product I've owned. The price was great. The knife is sharp. The scissors are easy to take apart and wash. I'd like the scissors to be a little bigger but again, for the price it's a good set.
  • Reviewed by Nitetrain from NW on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    Whoa Nelly here, totally mislabeled.

    Chinese origin?

    I have multiple offerings of Wusthof cutlery in many shapes and sizes.

    These are about as German origin / manufactured as the fortune cookie side from the corner made Chow Mein I had tonight....
  • Reviewed by Teresa from TN on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    These scissors are sharp and easy to use. I like they they can be taken apart for cleaning. The paring knife is sharp and does a great job.
  • Reviewed by Edythe from Colorado on Friday, January 10, 2014
    The paring knife is razor sharp....makes short work of cutting tomatoes!
    The scissors are designed to come apart at the hinge for cleaning.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.